Marquette University Alumni Association Alumni National Awards Weekend
About the Event
Award Recipients
Back to Main




Gregory Borowski

By-line Award

Gregory J. Borowski, Comm ’89

Political reporter for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, Greg is also an award-winning author. He serves as both a mentor and an advisory board member for the Diederich College of Communication.

Anthony Dalesandro

Communicator of the Year award

Anthony D. Dalesandro II, Sp ’87

Anthony is a Telly Award-winning director who has directed music videos and short films — one of which was shown at the New International Film Festival and on Lifetime Television.

Patricia Willems Papenfuss


Patricia Willems Papenfuss, Jour ’61

Patricia and her husband own 14 radio stations in the Midwest known as the Result Radio Group, a leading broadcasting company in Minnesota. They are active in the communities they serve.

Brian Meehan

Young Alumnus Award

Brian Meehan, Comm ’94

After getting his start in public and media relations for the Pettit National Ice Center, the Olympic training facility in Milwaukee, Brian became president of Celtic Inc., a full-service marketing communications agency.

Margaret Finnegan

James T. Tiedge Memorial Award
Margaret A. Finnegan, Sp ’82

Peggy is an award-winning reporter and co-anchor for Channel 11 News in Pittsburgh. She is actively involved with many community organizations and as a breast cancer survivor is a strong advocate of early detection.

Jane Baldauf Berdes


Jane Baldauf Berdes, Jour ’53 (posthumously)

Jane earned a Ph.D. from Oxford University and focused her research on the women musicians of Venice. Her work is housed at Duke University.


Back to Previous Page

E-Mail to a Friend
Awards Main | Alumni Association Main | Marquette University Main