College Awards Ceremony 2016

The college held its first-annual awards ceremony on April 19 honoring faculty, staff and students for outstanding contributions in the areas of scholarship, teaching, mentoring and service. This ceremony also provided an opportunity to showcase faculty research displayed throughout the Eisenberg Reading Room in Sensenbrenner Hall. Congratulations to each awardee!


Teacher of the Year

Dr. Alison EffordDr. Alison Efford
Associate Professor
Department of History

Scholar of the Year

Dr. Andre OrlovDr. Andrei Orlov
Department of Theology

Mentor of the Year

Dr. Julian HillsDr. Julian Hills
Associate Professor
Department of Theology

Outstanding Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Michael KrzwenskiDr. Michael Krzewinski
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Social and Cultural Sciences

Outstanding Staff Member

Mary MinsonMrs. Mary Minson
Senior Assistant Dean of Advising
Advising Center




Graduate Student Scholar of the Year

Dr. Eugene SchlesingerDr. Eugene Schlesinger
Department of Theology


Graduate Student Teacher of the Year

Brittany WyattMs. Brittney Wyatt
Department of Biological Sciences

Undergraduate Scholar of the Year

Kaitlin KentalaMs. Kaitlin Kentala
Majors: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Outstanding Senior

Carolyn WilsonMs. Carolyn Wilson
Major: Theology
Minors: Math and German