College Awards Ceremony 2017

The college held its second-annual awards ceremony on April 18 honoring faculty, staff and students for outstanding contributions in the areas of scholarship, teaching, mentoring and service. This ceremony also provided an opportunity to showcase faculty research displayed throughout the Eisenberg Reading Room in Sensenbrenner Hall. Congratulations to each awardee!


Teacher of the Year

Dr. Gretchen BaumgardtDr. Gretchen Baumgardt
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Theology

Scholar of the Year

Dr. Sameen MullaDr. Sameena Mulla
Associate Professor
Department of Social and Cultural Sciences

Mentor of the Year

Dr. Laura MatthewDr. Laura Matthew
Associate Professor
Department of History

Outstanding Part-Time Faculty

St. Joan of ArcDr. Claire Barber-Stetson
Department of English

Excellence in Advising

Dr. Barrett McCormickDr. Barrett L. McCormick
Department of Political Science




Outstanding Staff Member of the Year

Robin BrunetteMs. Robin Brunette
Administrative Assistant
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures


Graduate Student Scholar of the Year

Mr. Alexander TeplukhinMr. Alexander Teplukhin
Department of Chemistry

Undergraduate Scholar of the Year

Anna MillerMs. Anna Miller
Majors: Philosophy and Writing Intensive English

Outstanding Senior

Roselee LedesmaMs. Roselee Ledesma
Major: Psychology
Minors: Spanish and Criminology and Law Studies