Classroom teaching

 


BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES GRADUATE PROGRAM

Apply Online

CONNECT WITH US

 

  FACULTY CURRENTLY ACCEPTING GRADUATE STUDENTS
Dr. Allison Abbott

Dr. Allison Abbott
Associate Professor

Research interest:

MicroRNA genes in C. elegans development

Wehr Life Sciences, 308; (414) 288-4422
allison.abbott@marquette.edu

Dr. Edwin Antony

Dr. Edwin Antony

Assistant Professor

 

Research interest:

Enzymology of ATPases

 

Wehr Life Sciences, 209; (414) 288-1474

edwin.antony@marquette.edu

 

Dr. Edward Blumenthal

Dr. Edward Blumenthal

Associate Professor, Chair

Research interest:

Epithelial development and function

Wehr Life Sciences, 504; (414) 288-6270
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu

Dr. Thomas Eddinger

Dr. Thomas Eddinger

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Research interest:

Smooth muscle function

Wehr Life Sciences, B04; (414) 288-1483
thomas.eddinger@marquette.edu

Dr. Tony Gamble

Dr. Tony Gamble

Assistant Professor

 

Research interest:

Evolutionary Biology

 

Wehr Life Sciences, 411; (414) 288-1476

anthony.gamble@marquette.edu

Dr. Krassimira Hristova

Assistant Professor

Research interest:

Microbiology, microbial ecology

Wehr Life Sciences, 208; (414) 288-5120
krassimira.hristova@marquette.edu


Dr. James Maki

Dr. James Maki

Professor

Research interest:

Microbial ecology

Wehr Life Sciences, 407; (414) 288-7311
james.maki@marquette.edu

Dr. Anita Manogaran

Dr. Anita Manogaran

Assistant Professor

Research interest:
Protein misfolding and prion biology

Wehr Life Sciences, 313; (414) 288-4580

anita.manogaran@marquette.edu

Dr. Michelle Mynlieff

Dr. Michelle Mynlieff

Professor

Research interest:

Ion channels and neuronal function

Wehr Life Sciences, 508A; (414) 288-1467
michelle.mynlieff@marquette.edu

Petrella

Dr. Lisa Petrella

Assistant Professor

Research interest:

Chromatin and gene expression responses to temperature in C. elegans

Wehr Life Sciences, 506; (414) 288-7366

lisa.petrella@marquette.edu

Dr. Gail Schumann

Dr. Michael Schläppi

Associate Professor

Research interest:

Cold tolerance and flowering time regulation in plants

Wehr Life Sciences, 207; (414) 288-1480
michael.schlappi@marquette.edu

Dr. Stefan Schnitzer

Dr. Stefan Schnitzer

Mellon Distinguished Professor

 

Research interest:

Plant community ecology/tropical forest ecology

 

Wehr Life Sciences, 408; (414) 288-1485

s1@marquette.edu

Dr. Martin St. Maurice

Dr. Martin St. Maurice

Associate Professor

Research interest:

Structural biology and enzymology

Wehr Life Sciences, 210A; (414) 288-2087
martin.stmaurice@marquette.edu

Dr. Rosemary Stuart

Dr. Rosemary Stuart

Professor

Research interest:

Mitochondrial biogenesis and function

Wehr Life Sciences, 309; (414) 288-1472
rosemary.stuart@marquette.edu



SITE MENU

Biological Sciences Department

Marquette University, Wehr Life Sciences
(Directions/campus map) PDF
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7355
Visit our contact page for more information.