Faculty & Staff Directory


Dr. Kimo  Ah Yun Dr. Kimo Ah Yun Dean of the Diederich College of Communication
james.ahyun@marquette.edu (414) 288-8033
Dr. Claire  Badaracco Dr. Claire Badaracco Professor Emeritus in Public Relations
claire.badaracco@marquette.edu (414) 288-7293 Phone
Dr. Kati Tusinski  Berg Dr. Kati Tusinski Berg Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
kati.berg@marquette.edu (414) 288-1401
Dr. Bonnie S. Brennen Dr. Bonnie S. Brennen Nieman Professor of Journalism
bonnie.brennen@marquette.edu (414) 288-3493
Christine Brown Administrative Assistant
christine.brown@marquette.edu (414) 288-5994
Mr. Joseph  Brown Mr. Joseph Brown Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
joseph.v.brown@marquette.edu (414) 288-8009
Mr. James  Brust Mr. James Brust Director of Wakerly Media Lab for Innovation and Creativity
james.brust@marquette.edu (414) 288-5859
Sheena M. Carey Sheena M. Carey Internship Coordinator/Lecturer
sheena.carey@marquette.edu (414) 288-7026
Dr. Sumana  Chattopadhyay Dr. Sumana Chattopadhyay Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts/Media Studies
sumana.chattopadhyay@marquette.edu (414) 288-3488
Mr. Jamie  Cheatham Mr. Jamie Cheatham Assistant Professor and Head of Acting, Digital Media and Performing Arts
james.cheatham@marquette.edu (414) 288-5558
Mrs. Susan  Clinton Mrs. Susan Clinton Director of Student Records and Academic Advising
susan.clinton@marquette.edu (414) 288-7075
Dr. Scott C. D'Urso Dr. Scott C. D'Urso Chair and Associate Professor, Communication Studies
scott.durso@marquette.edu (414) 288-5477
Mr. David  Denomie Mr. David Denomie Director of Student Success and Recruitment
david.denomie@marquette.edu (414) 288-3498
Dr. Daradirek  Ekachai Dr. Daradirek Ekachai Associate Professor, Strategic Communication
daradirek.ekachai@marquette.edu (414) 288-3450
Dr. Sarah Bonewits  Feldner Dr. Sarah Bonewits Feldner Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, Communication Studies
sarah.feldner@marquette.edu (414) 288-3491
Rev. Grant  Garinger, S.J. Rev. Grant Garinger, S.J. Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
grant.garinger@marquette.edu (414) 288-3485
Dr. Ana C. Garner Dr. Ana C. Garner Professor and Chair of Journalism and Media Studies
ana.garner@marquette.edu (414) 288-7383
Dr. Nathan  Gilkerson Dr. Nathan Gilkerson Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu (414) 288-4152
Dr. Steven R. Goldzwig Dr. Steven R. Goldzwig Professor Emeritus in Communication Studies
steven.goldzwig@marquette.edu (414) 288-3497
Mr. Joshua  Grebe Mr. Joshua Grebe Senior Maintenance Engineer
joshua.grebe@marquette.edu (414) 288-3526
Dr. Robert J. Griffin Dr. Robert J. Griffin Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media Studies
robert.griffin@marquette.edu (414) 288-6787
Dr. Jean M. Grow Dr. Jean M. Grow Professor and Chair of Strategic Communication
jean.grow@marquette.edu (414) 288-6357
Ms. Jennifer  Harpham Ms. Jennifer Harpham Assistant Director of the Wakerly Media Lab for Innovation and Creativity
jennifer.harpham@marquette.edu (414) 288-7442
Ms. Kristin  Holodak Ms. Kristin Holodak Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
kristin.holodak@marquette.edu (414) 288-4061
Mrs. Lee  Hovorka Mrs. Lee Hovorka Office Associate to the Deans
lee.hovorka@marquette.edu (414) 288-3489
Professor Stephen  Hudson-Mairet Professor Stephen Hudson-Mairet Associate Professor/Chair of Digital Media and Performing Arts
stephen.hudson-mairet@marquette.edu (414) 288-3391
Dr. Erik  Janners Dr. Erik Janners Director of Music
erik.janners@marquette.edu (414) 288-7125
Dr. Amanda  Keeler Dr. Amanda Keeler Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
amanda.keeler@marquette.edu (414) 288-3495
Dr. Young  Kim Dr. Young Kim Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
young.kim@marquette.edu (414) 288-0826
Mrs. Debra  Krajec Mrs. Debra Krajec Artistic Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
debra.krajec@marquette.edu (414) 288-1504
Mr. Chester R. Loeffler-Bell Mr. Chester R. Loeffler-Bell Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
chester.loeffler-bell@marquette.edu (414) 288-7469
Sharon  McGowan Sharon McGowan Editor, Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
smcgowan@milwaukeenns.org (414) 604-6397
Ms. Linda E. Menck Ms. Linda E. Menck Professional In Residence, Strategic Communication
linda.menck@marquette.edu (414) 288-3649
Dr. Pamela Hill  Nettleton Dr. Pamela Hill Nettleton Assistant Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
pamela.nettleton@marquette.edu (414) 288-6437
Dr. John J. Pauly Dr. John J. Pauly Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media Studies
john.pauly@marquette.edu (414) 288-7231
Mrs. Connie L. Petersen Mrs. Connie L. Petersen Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
connie.petersen@marquette.edu (414) 288-1649
Dr. James  Pokrywczynski Dr. James Pokrywczynski Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
james.pokro@marquette.edu (414) 288-3451
Dr. Michael  Price Dr. Michael Price Associate Professor Emeritus in Performing Arts
michael.price@marquette.edu (414) 288-7149 Phone
Mr. Steven  Repati Mr. Steven Repati Graduate Records Coordinator
steve.repati@marquette.edu (414) 288-5923
Dr. Robert  Shuter Dr. Robert Shuter Professor Emeritus in Communication Studies
robert.shuter@marquette.edu
Dr. Karen  Slattery Dr. Karen Slattery Associate Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
karen.slattery@marquette.edu (414) 288-3490
Dr. Lawrence  Soley Dr. Lawrence Soley Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media Studies
lawrence.soley@marquette.edu (414) 288-1537
Ms. Tracey  Sturgal Ms. Tracey Sturgal Instructor of Communication Studies
tracey.sturgal@marquette.edu (414) 288-2569
Dr. William J. Thorn Dr. William J. Thorn Associate Professor of Journalism and Media Studies/Institute for Catholic Media
william.thorn@marquette.edu (414) 288-3447
Dr. Lynn H. Turner Dr. Lynn H. Turner Professor of Communication Studies
lynn.turner@marquette.edu (414) 288-6351
Dr. Erik  Ugland Dr. Erik Ugland Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
erik.ugland@marquette.edu (414) 288-3494
Dave  Umhoefer Dave Umhoefer Interim Director, O'Brien Fellowship in Public Service Journalism
david.umhoefer@marquette.edu (414) 288-5956
Ms. Barbara Fleming  Volbrecht Ms. Barbara Fleming Volbrecht Instructor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
barbara.volbrecht@marquette.edu (414) 288-1772
Ms. Michelle  Wales Ms. Michelle Wales Director of Academic Business Affairs
michelle.wales@marquette.edu (414) 288-8034
Dr. Eric  Waters Dr. Eric Waters Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
eric.waters@marquette.edu (414) 288-0867
Mr. David  Wilcox Mr. David Wilcox Professional in Residence, Strategic Communication
david.wilcox@marquette.edu (414) 288-5772
Dr. Joyce M. Wolburg Dr. Joyce M. Wolburg Associate Dean of the Diederich College of Communication
joyce.wolburg@marquette.edu (414) 288-7309
Ms. Kimberly  Zawada Ms. Kimberly Zawada Student Media Business Manager
kimberly.zawada@marquette.edu (414) 288-7057
Mark  Zoromski Mark Zoromski Director of Student Media, Journalism and Media Studies
mark.zoromski@marquette.edu (414) 288-5608