Students

Diversity Advocates are administrators, faculty and staff on campus who provide mentoring and support to multicultural students. Each Advocate has attended a voluntary training seminar, has resource information available, and has pledged to promote an inclusive campus and to provide mentoring and support to multicultural students. Advocates can be identified by the Diversity Advocate placard in or near their offices or residence hall rooms.

Below is a complete list of Diversity Advocates.

Name E-Mail Phone Department Office Location
Albert Abena albert.abena@mu.edu 288-6573 Dental School MUSOD 315
Kristin Adler kristin.adler@mu.edu 288-7429 Career Services Holthusen, 1st floor
Amanda Ahrndt amanda.ahrndt@mu.edu 288-7570 Office of Research Compliance Schroeder Complex 102
Colin Atkinson colin.atkinson@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 203
Julie Bach julie.bach@mu.edu 288-0270 MU medical Clinic 707 Building, 1st Floor
Jeananne Bargholz jeananne.bargholz@mu.edu 288-7206 Student Development AMU 329
Dawn Barrett dawn.barrett@mu.edu 288-3484 Student Educational Services AMU 317
Anne Bartelt anne.bartelt@mu.edu 288-5989 College of Arts and Sciences Advising Center Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Sara Bartolotta sara.bartolotta@mu.edu 288-0514 University Special Events AMU 450
Christy Bergen christy.bergen@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower
Dan Bergen daniel.bergen@mu.edu 288-7281 Residence Life CTE#109
Sean Berthold sean.berthold@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence life Carpenter Tower 203
Steve Blaha stephen.blaha@mu.edu 288-3686 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Roby Blust roby.blust@mu.edu 288-7004 Admission Zilber Hall 136
Marcus Braga-Alves marcus.braga-alves@mu.edu 414-393-7270 Finance Straz Hall 336
Dennis Brylow brylow@mscs.mu.edu 288-6342 Math, Stats & Computer Science Cudahy 380
Shannon Bustillos shannon.bustillose@mu.edu 288-3302 Recreational Sports Rec Plex
Carla Fullwood carla.cadet@mu.edu 288-6771 Student Development AMU 121
Sheena Carey sheena.carey@mu.edu 288-7026 College of Communications Johnston Hall 404
Sharon Chubbuck sharon.chubbuck@mu.edu 288-5895 Educational Policy and Leadership Schroeder Complex 113B
Theo Coney theathria.coney@mu.edu 288-6800 Public Safety Parking Structure 1
Annette Conrad annette.conrad@mu.edu 288-5684 AMU AMU 213
Maria Cooper maria.cooper@mu.edu 288-7516 Honors Program Coughlin Hall 001
Chris Daood christopher.daood@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 204
Rosemary Deltoro rosemary.deltoro@mu.edu 288-3944 Raynor Memorial Libraries Raynor Library R262
Ed de St. Aubin ed.destaubin@mu.edu 288-2143 Psychology Cramer 353
Evelyn Donate-Bartfield evelyn.bartfield@mu.edu 288-7470 Dentistry Dental 360
Ellen Eckman ellen.eckman@mu.edu 288-1561 EDPL Schroeder Complex 113C
Melissa Econom melissa.econom@mu.edu 288-4613 Education Schroeder Complex 146C
Lisa Edwards lisa.edwards@mu.edu 288-1433 Counseling Edu. & Psychology Schroeder Health Complex 168G
Carrie Enea carrie.enea@mu.edu 288-4737 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 203
Clare Ettensohn clare.ettensohn@mu.edu 288-3058 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Karen Evans karen.evans@mu.edu 288-7233 EDPL Schroeder Complex 116D
Gerry Fischer gerald.fischer@mu.edu 288-3687 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Kristina Fisher kristina.fisher@mu.edu 288-7545 Alpha Sigma Nu 707 Building 330
Lori Fredrich lori.fredrich@mu.edu 288-0659 College of Education Schroader Complex 126B
Susanna Foster susanna.foster@mu.edu 288-5626 Philosophy Coughlin Hall 132
Stephen Franzoi stephen.franzoi@mu.edu 288-1650 Psychology Cramer Hall 328H
Steve Frieder steven.frieder@mu.edu 288-7752 President's Office Zilber Hall 441
Kenya Gaines-Brown kenya.gianes-brown@mu.edu 288-6698 MU Medical Clinic Schroeder Complex
Terrie Garcia juanita.garcia@mu.edu 288-3822 College of Nursing Clark Hall, 225
Kristen Graf kristen.graf@mu.edu 288-4087 Undergraduate Admissions Schroeder Complex 146C
Diane Grande diane.grande@mu.edu 288-5069 Exercise Science Cramer Hall, 225
Talmadge Grffin talmadge.griffin@mu.edu 288-5552 Alumni Memorial Union AMU 174
Steven Groom steven.groom@mu.edu 288-5552 Alumni Memorial Union AMU 245
John Grych john.grych@mu.edu 288-7460 Psychology Cramer Hall, 215
Ann Hanlon ann.hanlon@mu.edu 288-1675 Libraries Memorial Library - Digital Projects
Kathryn Hansen kathryn.hansen@mu.edu 288-5210 Health Education & Promotion 707 Building, Suite 130
Alberto Herrera alberto.herrera@mu.edu 288-2140 Raynor Memorial Libraries Raynor
Courtney Hanson courtney.hanson@mu.edu 288-3577 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st Fl.
Laura Hartmann laura.hartmann@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Edu. & Psychology Schroeder Health Complex 131A
Amy Hettinger amy.neitzel@mu.edu 288-7549 College of Nursing Clark Hall 250
Cynthia Howard cynthia.howard@mu.edu 288-2016 Philosophy Coughlin Hall 132
Mary Janz mary.janz@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 203
Jody Jessup-Anger jody.jessup-anger@mu.edu 288-7403 Educational policy & Leadership Shroeder Complex 116C
Dean Jeutter dean.jeutter@mu.edu 288-5575 Biomedical Engineering EN 351
Weneaka Jones weneaka.jones@mu.edu Counselor Education Counseling Psychology
Dean Jeutter dean.jeutter@mu.edu 288-5575 Biomedical Engineering Haggerty EN 351
Keeshia Jones keeshia.jones@mu.edu 288-5258 Student Financial Aid 707 Building, 503
Denice Juckem denice.juckem@mu.edu 288-4803 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall 1st Fl
Astrida Kaugars astrida.kaugars@mu.edu 288-3665 Psychology Cramer Hall 328J
Daniel Kawa daniel.kawa@mu.edu 288-0507 Alumni Memorial Union AMU 245
Thomas Koester thomas.koester@mu.edu 288-3695 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Carrie Kratochvil carrie.kratocvil@mu.edu 288-7095 Law School Eckstein Hall 302
Laura Kestner laura.kestner@mu.edu 288-7424 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st Fl.
Janine Kim janine.kim@mu.edu 288-5121 Law School Eckstein 409
Julie Kuligowski julie.kuligowski@mu.edu 288-5554 Events Management AMU 245
Jeffrey Labelle jeffrey.labelle@mu.edu 288-7380 EDPL Schroeder Complex 116E
Corey Lansing corey.lansing@mu.edu 288-3113 Student Development AMU 329
Erin Lazzar erin.lazzar@mu.edu 288-7206 Student Development AMU 437
Linda Lee linda.lee@marquette.edu 288-0628 AMU AMU 213
Angela Lewis angela.lewis@mu.edu 288-3241 Athletics-Women's Basketball Al McGuire Center
Monica Lloyd monica.lloyd@marquette.edu 288-5989 Arts and Sciences Advising Center Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Jessica Lothman jessica.lothman@mu.edu 288-7289 Office of International Education Holthusen 414
April Love april.love@mu.edu 288-0502 University Special Events AMU 450
Cheryl Maranto cheryl.maranto@mu.edu 288-1441 Management Straz Hall 203A
Eva Martinez Powless eva.martinez@mu.edu 288-8065 Undergraduate Admission Zilber Hall 136
Jillian Marx-Wenig jillian.marx@mu.edu 288-6370 Events Management AMU 245
Ronald McClain ronald.mcclain@mu.edu Alumni Memorial Union AMU 245
Kelly McDonald kelly.mcdonald@mu.edu 288-0634 University Special Events/OPA AMU 450
Sue McKeon sue.mckeon@mu.edu 288-3879 University Special Events AMU 450
Jim McMahon jim.mcmahon@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower 2203
Tina McNamara tina.mcnamara@mu.edu 288-6981 College of Education Schroeder Complex, 146
Linda Menck linda.menck@mu.edu 288-3649 Advertising Johnston Hall
Felicia Miller felicia.miller@mu.edu 288-8068 Marketing Straz Hall 420
Julie B. Miller julie.miller@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter 203
L. Christopher Miller chris.miller@mu.edu 288-7206 Student Affairs AMU 437
Mary Minson mary.minson@mu.edu 288-5989 Arts and Sciences Sensenbrenner Hall 005
Michael Monahan michael.monahan@mu.edu 288-6947 Philosophy Coughlin 129
Dawne Moon dawne.moon@mu.edu 288-7914 Social & Cultural Sciences LLH 416
Cathy Morrell cathy.morrell@mu.edu 288-7329 College Of Health Science Schroeder Complex 474B
Pat Morrison patricia.morrison@mu.edu 288-0560 OSES AMU 317
Nicole Morrow nicole.morrow@mu.edu 288-5261 Student Financial Aid 707 Building, 503
Ann Mulgrew ann.mulgrew@mu.edu 288-3694 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Julie Murphy julie.h.murphy@mu.edu 288-5769 Office of Student Development AMU 329
Matthew Myers matthew.myers@mu.edu 288-7144 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st FL
Sarah Nestor sarah.nestor@mu.edu 317-797-2256 English ASF 323
Lynn O'Brien lynn.obrien@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall - 2nd Floor
Bethany Olson bethany.olson@mu.edu 288-4058 Career Services Center Holthusen Hall, 1st FL
Leeza Ong leeza.ong@mu.edu 288-1460 Counselor Education Counseling Psychology Schroeder Complex
Doris Osterhaus doris.osterhaus@mu.edu 288-0610 Program Coordinator- Physician Assistant Studies 1700 Building, 140
Debora Oswald debora.oswald@mu.edu 288-3720 Psychology Cramer Hall, 328b
Dan Ortego dan.ortego@mu.edu 288-7394 Business Administration Straz Hall 277
Sarah Padula sarah.padula@mu.edu 288-8286 University Special Events AMU 450
Taylor Rose Pamperin taylorrose.pamperin.c@mu.edu 288-8255 Sodexo Dining Services AMU 247
Matthew Parlow matthew.parlow@mu.edu 288-7842 Law School Eckstein Hall
David Phelps david.l.phelps@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Edu. & Psychology Schroeder Health Complex
Julie Radford julie.radford@mu.edu 288-5632 College of Nursing Clark Hall 213
Kelli Rael kelli.rael@mu.edu 288-6586 University Advancement Zilber Hall, Suite 321
Kris Ratcliffe krista.ratcliffe@mu.edu 288-7179 English Coughlin 335
Jennifer Reid jennifer.reid@mu.edu 288-5601 Student Affairs AMU 437
Adrienne Ridgeway adrienne.ridgeway@mu.edu 288-0266 Athletics Al Maguire Center 229J
Karen Rinehart karen.rinehart@mu.edu 288-7327 Buisness Career Center Straz 277
Heather Salisbury heather.salisbury@mu.edu 288-4743 College of Professional Studies Wehr Physics 106
Martin Scanlan martin.scanlan@mu.edu 288-4434 EDPL Schroeder Complex 113F
Christine Scheil christine.scheil@mu.edu 288-6365 Sodexo Retail Services AMU 245
Eric Schierer eric.schierer@mu.edu 288-0507 AMU AMU 245
Bradley Schloss bradley.schloss@mu.edu 288-3564 AMU AMU 245
Jacqueline Schram jacqueline.schram@mu.edu 288-3039 Public Affairs 1616 W. Wells
Mindy Schroeder melinda.schroeder@mu.edu 288-8063 Office of International Education AMU 425
Emily Wacker Schultz emily.schultz@mu.edu 288-8490 University Advancement Zilber Hall 330
Anees Sheikh annes.sheikh@mu.edu 288-7471 Psychology Cramer 323
Emily Schumacher-Novak emily.schumacher@mu.edu 288-3058 Campus Ministry AMU 236
Joseph Secanky joseph.secanky@mu.edu 288-6800 Public Safety 749 16th St.
Mary Anne Siderits maryanne.siderits@mu.edu 288-7391 Psychology Cramer Hall, 382F
Leslie Skaistis skaistis@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 1st Floor
Linda Somppi linda.somppi@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 204
James South james.south@mu.edu 288-6857 Philosophy Coughlin 132
Tiffany Strong Salaam tiffany.strongsalaam@mu.edu 288-4505 University Advancement Zilber Hall 421
Deb Swanson debbie.swanson@mu.edu 288-5616 Recreational Sports Helfaer Rec Center Rm.105A
John Sweeney john.j.sweeney@mu.edu 288-5642 Recreational Sports Rec Center-Main Office
Kathy Swoboda kathy.swoboda@mu.edu 698-9501 AMU-Brew Cafe AMU 247
Marcel Tassara marcel.tassara@mu.edu College of Education Cobeen Hall
Laiya Thomas laiya.thomas@mu.edu 288-5343 EOP Marquette Hall, 413A
Pauline Thomas pauline.thomas@mu.edu 288-3234 College of Arts & Sciences Marquette 208
Jana Thompson jana.thompson@mu.edu 288-7018 Undergraduate Admission Zilber Hall
Andrew Thon andrew.thon@mu.edu 288-8267 College of Education Schroeder Complex, 113M
Theresa Tobin theresa.tobin@mu.edu 288-1414 Philosophy Coughlin 131
DJ Todd dj.todd@mu.edu 288-3214 Student Educational Services AMU 407
Tara Tompkins tara.tompkins@mu.edu 288-4731 University Advancement Zilber Hall 330
Lucas Torres lucas.torres@mu.edu 288-5439 Psychology Cramer Hall 308K
Kate Trevey kate.trevey@mu.edu 288-0588 College of Engineering Haggerty Engineering, 267
Marnie Vanden Noven marnie.vandennoven@mu.edu 288-6685 Physical Therapy Cramer Hall 2150
Jane Vega jane.vega@mu.edu 288-3184 MU Medical Clinic 707 Building 130
Heidi Vering heidi.vering@mu.edu 288-1645 Office of Disability Services AMU 317
Yolanda Webb yolanda.webb@mu.edu 288-6077 Exercise Science Cramer Hall 215
Jennica Webster jennica.webster@mu.edu 288-7339 Management David Straz 232
Tracey Weigel tracey.weigel@mu.edu 288-2569 Communication Studies Johnston 411
William Welburn william.welburn@mu.edu   Office of the Provost O'Hara Hall 10
Donna Wells donna.wells@mu.edu 288-7208 Residence Life Carpenter Tower, 203
Chad Wheeler chad.wheeler@mu.edu 288-3075 Events Management AMU 245
Joan Whipp joan.whipp@mu.edu 288-1432 EDPL Schroeder Complex 146
Susan Whipple susan.whipple@mu.edu 288-7289 Office of International Education AMU 425
Sandra Wicker sandra.wicker@mu.edu 313-7409 Child Care Center Raynor
Rachel Wiesner rachel.wiesner@mu.edu 288-7602 Catering AMU 245
Jack Winters jack.winters@mu.edu 288-6640 Biomedical Engineering Cramer 160C
Christina Wright christina.wright@mu.edu 288-7684 Undergraduate Admission Zilber Hall 106
Neal Wucherer neal.wucherer@mu.edu 288-5656 AMU AMU 213
Lisa Youretz lisa.youretz@mu.edu 288-3908 College of Professional Studies 707 Building 403E
Angela Zapata angela.zapata@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center  
Michael Zebrowski michael.zebrowski@mu.edu 288-7172 Counseling Center Holthusen Hall 204

SITE MENU

Student Leadership Awards

Student leadership awards

The Division of Student Affairs presents leadership awards annually to recognize student contributions to the mission and activities of the various student affairs areas. Students are nominated by staff from the division and throughout the university and are selected by a committee representing each of the student affairs departments and Campus Ministry. Awards are presented at a program held each year in April. Read more about the student leadership awards.