Prospective StudentsCurrent StudentsAlumniParentsFaculty & Staff
AdmissionsProgramsAboutResearch & ScholarshipAthleticsCareersGiving to Marquette

 

 

Amy Lou AhavaAmy Lou Ahava, PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: British & American Modernism, the Lost Generation, Literature of the Left Bank. Email: amylouise.ahava@ marquette.edu



Sheila Arndt
Sheila Arndt
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, New Orleans, Blues, Critical Theory
Email: sheila.arndt@marquette.edu




Bublitz

Sarah Bublitz
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: English Renaissance & Reformation, devotional literature, Jane Austen
Email: sarah.bublitz@marquette.edu






Matthew BurchanoskiMatthew Burchanoski
PhD
Area of Interest/Study: 20th/21st Anglophone literature; critical theory
Email: matthew.burchanoski@marquette.edu

 

 


Holly Burgess

Holly Burgess
MA
Area of Interest/Study: African-American Literature, The Black Power/Arts Movements, Gender Studies and Queer Theory, Twentieth-Century American Literature, Black Feminist Theory, and Film Studies
Email: holly.burgess@marquette.edu



Danielle ClaphamDanielle Clapham
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Transatlantic modernism and nationalist studies
Email: danielle.scholbrock@marquette.edu






Hunter Deiglmeier
Hunter Deiglmeier
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Long 19th Century British Literature with research interests in disability studies and gender studies
Email: hunter.deiglmeier@marquette.edu




Jackie Derks
Jackielee Derks
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Modernism and Postmodernism, Women's Literature, Poetry, Memoir, Feminist & Gender Theories, Cultural Studies, Pedagogy
Email: jackielee.derks@marquette.edu




Wendy FallWendy Fall
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Gothic literature, drama, fantasy and science fiction
Email: wendy.fall@marquette.edu


 

Kevin Foley
Kevin Foley
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: Contemporary world literature, cultural studies, and 20th century American literature
Email: kevin.foley@marquette.edu




Alex Frissell
Alex Frissell
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Twentieth-century American Literature, Cultural Studies, Science Fiction, Gender Studies, Dystopias, Critical Theory, Composition and Rhetoric
Email: alex.frissell@marquette.edu



justice hagan Justice Hagan
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: American Literature, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature, Cultural Studies, Film Studies, Science Fiction, Globalization and World Citizenship Studies
Email: justice.hagan@marquette.edu


haynes
Jessie Haynes
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Long 19th century British Literature, gender studies, Gothic novels and Gothic representations of maternity
Email: jessie.haynes@marquette.edu



Hoffmann Andrew Hoffmann
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th and 21st Century American Literature
Email: andrew.hoffmann@marquette.edu



Daniel Hunt

Daniel Hunt
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: American post-WWII Literature
Email: daniel.hunt@marquette.edu

 





hurlburt
Carolyne Hurlburt
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th/21st-century Anglophone literature, contemporary representations of work
Email: carolyne.hurlburt@marquette.edu

 


sheila arndt
Brian Kenna
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: British writing of the early twentieth century, particularly World War I
Email: brian.kenna@marquette.edu

 


kenney David Kenney
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Irish Literature, 19th century British Literature, Gothic Novels, Shakespeare
Email: david.kenney@marquette.edu

 




JT Lorino Jeffrey Lorino (JT)
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th/21st Century American Literature, Social Movements, Rhetoric and Literature, Affect Theory
Email: jeffrey.lorino@marquette.edu




sheila arndt
Sunil Macwan
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Postcolonial studies with special emphasis on the Southeast Asian postcolonial writers and scholars' contributions to the emerging theories of cosmopolitanism.
Email: sunil.macwan@marquette.edu

 

 


mcnulty Erin McNulty
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: Post 18th Century American Literature
E-mail: erin.mcnulty@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Jason Myers
Jason Myers
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: Contemporary American Literature, Cultural Studies, War Literature, Shakespeare, Post-Modernism, Film, Pop Culture Studies, Literary Outreach
Email: jason.myers@marquette.edu

 

MonsonTyler Monson
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th-21st Century American Literature, Queer Theory and Gender Studies, American Studies, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies
Email: tyler.monson@marquette.edu





Barbara Burja
Maggie Patchet
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 20th and 21st Century American Literature, War Literature
Email: magdalen.samuelson@marquette.edu





Barbara BurjaMaxwell Patchet
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Late 19th and early 20th Century British Literature
Email: maxwell.patchet@marquette.edu






sareene proodian Sareene Proodian
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Twentieth Century British Literature, World War I, feminist and gender theories, Victorian Literature
Email: sareene.proodian@marquette.edu





anna scanlon Anna Scanlon
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Medical rhetoric, women's diseases, diseases in literature, medical literature
Email: anna.scanlon@marquette.edu






Spaulding Peter Spaulding
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: English Renaissance,
American Modernism, and the encyclopedic novel
Email: peter.spaulding@marquette.edu





Jesse Lee Kaitlyn Sterr
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: British Romantic and Contemporary American Poetry
Email: kaitlyn.sterr@marquette.edu





Jannea Thomason
Jannea Thomason
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Gothic Literature, Medical Sciences in Literature, Motherhood Studies, Systems Literacy, Ecocriticism, Feminist Theory, SOTL studies
Email: jannea.thomason@marquette.edu


Wetherell Davis Wetherell
MA
Areas of Interest/Study: British and American Modernism, Contemporary Literature, Post-Colonialism and New Criticism
Email: davis.wetherell@marquette.edu





Jesse Lee Adrianne Wojcik
PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: 19th Century British Literature; Victorian Culture; Literary Representations of Law as Performance
Email: adrianne.wojcik@marquette.edu




Emily Keller
Emily Workman Keller

PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: British Romanticism, Gothic novels and chapbooks, the literature of British imperialism, and Britain's national identity
Email: emily.keller@marquette.edu



zirbelWojcik Jason Zirbel

PhD
Areas of Interest/Study: Early Modern British literature and politics; genre; and Shakespeare
Email: jason.zirbel@marquette.edu

 












SITE MENU

English Department

Marquette University, Marquette Hall 115 (campus map)
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7179
Visit our contact page for more information.