Marquette e-mail addresses may use either the "@marquette.edu" or the "@mu.edu" suffix. The "@marquette.edu" suffix is used throughout this site.
EOP Central (Main) Office, located in Coughlin Hall 3rd Floor

   Donte L. McFadden, Ph.D.

   Interim Director

    Senior Associate Director,   

    Undergraduate Research and High  

    Impact Practices

    (McNair Director)

    (414) 288-3011

  donte.mcfadden@marquette.edu

  

  TRiO Alumnus- Upward Bound       

                        (Marquette University)

                         McNair

                        (UW-Milwaukee)

   Felisa Parris

   Associate Director-    

   Administration/Curriculum

   Evaluation (ACE)

  (414) 288-5345

   felisa.parris@marquette.edu

     Claire Dinkelman

    Administrative Coordinator

     & Research (HIP)

   (414) 288-3127

   claire.dinkelman@marquette.edu                                                                     Interests: My dogs Charlie & Emma,                     baking cupcakes, art museums, Tao of             Pooh, the Packers, Paris.

   Favorite Quote: "Hold fast to dreams

                            For if dreams die

                            Life is a broken winged bird                             That cannot fly."

                                       -Langston Hughes        Hometown: MKE

     Judith Koerner

   Administrative Assistant

   (414) 288-7584

   judith.koerner@marquette.edu

    Jacqueline Walker

   Financial Aid Counselor

   (414) 288-7593

   jacqueline.walker@marquette.edu 

   Interests: Family, politics,bingo,                    reading.                                    

   Favorite quote: "My experience has                               shown me that life is truly a                            journey, and the less baggage                 that we carry, the easier the ride."                                        -W. Amos

   Hometown: Midwest

    Kathy Falk

   Financial Aid Assistant

   (414) 288-7593

   kathy.falk@marquette.edu

    Interests: Travel, films, theatre,politics,

                   reading,college hoops, the Pack.

     Homeland: Across the river                     from Canada.

    Yolanda Lucas

    Business Associate

   (414) 288-3456

  yolanda.lucas@marquette.edu

  Interests: Running, cooking, reading,

                 traveling, gardening.

  Favorite quote: "If you want something you've

                           never had, you must do

                           something you've never

                           done." -Thomas Jefferson

  Hometown:   Merrill Park neighborhood   

                      Milwaukee, WI

 

   Devonna Jackson

   Graduate Assistant (McNair)

  

  devonna.jackson@marquette.edu

College Programs Student Support Services, located in Coughlin Hall 3rd Floor

    Eddie Guzman

   Associate Director, College Division

   (414) 288-1770

   eddie.guzman@marquette.edu

    Interests: Reading, noon hoops, baseball,

                  traveling.

    Favorite quote: "Es mejor morir de pie que

                            vivir de rodillas."

                                        -Emiliano Zapata

    Hometown: Racine, WI

 

    Laiya Thomas

   Assistant Director

   (414) 288-5343

   laiya.thomas@marquette.edu

    Interests: Family, reading,volunteering,

                   travel, music.

 

    Florie Greenhill

   Counselor

   (414) 288-6304

   florence.greenhill@marquette.edu

   Interests: Family, football, friends, fun. 

   Favorite quote: "You'll never know if you

                           don't ask." 

   Hometown: Milwaukee, WI

 

    Yvonne M. Reyes

   Counselor

  (414) 288-5335

   yvonne.reyes@marquette.edu

    Interests: Culinary arts, gardening,

                   volunteering, international          

                   affairs, travel. 

    Favorite quote: "If we pray, we will believe; 

                            If we believe, we will love; 

                            If we love, we will serve." 

                                             -Mother Teresa

    Hometown: Holland, MI

 

   Steve Robertson

  Counselor/Recruiter

  (414) 288-5950

  steven.robertson@marquette.edu

   Ericka Reed

   Administrative Assistant - College Division

  (414) 288-7527

  ericka.reed@marquette.edu

  Daniel Lattimore

    Graduate Assistant

  daniel.lattimore@marquette.edu


    Interests: Motivation, resilience, positive    

                    psychology, adaptive functioning,

                    play theory,   multicultural

                    counseling, self-efficacy,

                    and humor in therapy.

 

     Favorite quote: "I'm of sound mind and

                           body, two arms and two                            legs, like millions      

                           of other people, but the ones

                           who want it badly enough set

                           themselves apart.''

                                                   -Ray Allen

   Camille Lester

      Graduate Assistant

    camille.lester@marquette.edu

Pre-College Programs Upward Bound (UB) Upward Bound Math Science located in Coughlin Hall 2nd Floor

   T Ullrich

   Associate Director

   (414) 288-2145

  t.ullrich@marquette.edu    

   Kiarra Reid

    Assistant Director - UB

  (414) 288-5231

   kiarra.reid@marquette.edu

     Andrew Babb-Fowler

     Counselor - UB

    (414) 288-5337

    andrew.babb-fowler@marquette.edu

    Keonia Stovall

    Counselor - UB

   (414) 288-5391

   keonia.stovall@marquette.edu

   TRiO alum, SSS graduate

     Jane Hanley

     Administrative Assistant   

     Pre-College

   (414) 288-7368

   jane.hanley@marquette.edu

Academic Enrichment (formaly Instructional Support)

      Henry Kranendonk

      Mathematics Specialist

     (414) 288-3639

    henry.kranendonk@marquette.edu

    Interests: Baby-sitting grandkids, solving

                  math problems, watching the

                  Packers.

   Favorite quote: "Faith, hope, and love

                           But the greatest of these

                           is love."

                                   -1 Corinthians 13:1

   Hometown: Oostburg, WI

 

    Dr. Richard Lewis

     Writing Specialist

     (414) 288-5392

    richard.lewis@marquette.edu

   Interests: American literature, Bible,

               photography, kite flying, chorale

               music, creative writing analysis and                   software.

    Favorite quote: "To everything there is a                            season, a time for purpose

                           under heaven:"

                                         - Ecclesiastes 3:1

    Homeland: Upstate (way up) New York

   Greg Nelson

      Data & Informations Systems  

      Manager

    (414) 288-5178

    greg.nelson@marquette.edu

    Interests: Music, family, reading, cooking,

                  technology, skiing, sports, riding 

                  shotgun in Steve Wysocki's                   DeLorean, economics, Ducatis.

   Favorite quote: "An eye for an eye makes the

                           whole world blind."

                                        -Mohandas Gandhi

   Homeland: Rural Wisconsin

 

      Joseph Hughes

       Mathematics Specialist

     (414) 288-3639

    joseph.hughes@marquette.edu

 

QUICK LINKS


SITE MENU



Educational Opportunity Program

EOP is an academic program that motivates and enables low-income and first generation students, whose parents do not have a baccalaureate degree, to enter and succeed in higher education. See all the programs that Educational Opportunity Programs include.