Prospective StudentsCurent StudentsAlumniParentsFaculty & StaffMedia
AdmissionsProgramsAboutResearch & ScholarshipAthleticsCareersGiving to Marquette

Jack Brooks, Ph.D. and Michelle Raclawski

College of Health Sciences Celebrates 15th Anniversary at Convocation 2011

The College of Health Sciences commemorated its 15th year in existence at its 5th annual convocation. Dean Bill Cullinan shared highlights of each department/program and presented College of Health Sciences Teaching Awards to Dr. Paul Gasser and David Leigh for their outstanding commitment and dedication to teaching. Gasser, assistant professor of biomedical sciences, received the Edward W. Carroll Teaching Award. David Leigh, clinical assistant professor of exercise science, received the Dorothy H. Wood Award.

As a tribute to the College of Health Sciences’ founding dean, the Jack C. Brooks Excellence in Service Award was established to recognize individuals for their contributions to the essential work of the college at the highest level of excellence.  Michelle Raclawski, director of academic business affairs for the college (pictured with Dr. Brooks), was the first recipient of this award.



Contact the College of Health Sciences