Christmas and semester break hours of operation

Marquette University will be closed Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016, through Monday, Jan. 2, 2017. Limited campus services will remain open. The university will re-open Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017. Classes resume Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017.


Alumni Memorial Union

EXAM WEEK:

Thursday, Dec. 8, through Saturday, Dec. 10: 7 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11: 9 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday, Dec. 12, through Thursday, Dec. 15: 7 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday, Dec. 16: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17 through Sunday, Dec. 18: CLOSED

SEMESTER BREAK:

Monday, Dec. 19, through Thursday, Dec. 22: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24, through Monday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
Tuesday, Jan.3, through Friday, Jan. 6: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7, and Sunday, Jan. 8: CLOSED
Monday, Jan. 9, through Sunday, Jan. 15: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 16: 9 a.m. to 11:45 p.m.

For specific department winter break information, visit the AMU website.

IT Services Help Desk

EXAM WEEK:

Monday, Dec. 12, through Thursday, Dec. 15: 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16: 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

SEMESTER BREAK:

Monday, Dec. 19, through Friday, Dec. 23: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2015, through Monday, Jan. 2, 2016: Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 6: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7, through Sunday, Jan. 8: Closed
Monday, Jan. 9, through Friday, Jan. 13: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14, through Monday, Jan. 16: Closed

Marquette University Medical Clinic

EXAM WEEK:
Regular hours

SEMESTER BREAK:
Monday, Dec. 19, through Wednesday, Dec. 22: 8:30 a.m. to noon, and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 22, through Monday, Jan. 2: Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 6: 8:30 a.m. to noon, and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7, and Sunday, Jan. 8: Closed
Monday, Jan. 9, through Friday, Jan.13: 8:30 a.m. to noon, and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14, through Monday, Jan. 16: Closed

Raynor Memorial Libraries

For specific dates and times visit the Libraries’ website.

Law School Library

Visti the Law Library website for more information.

Rec Center

EXAM WEEK:

Friday, Dec. 9: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10, and Sunday, Dec. 11: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 12, through Thursday, Dec. 15: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.

SEMESTER BREAK:

Saturday, Dec. 17: 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18: Closed
Monday, Dec. 19, through Thursday, Dec. 22: 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24, through Monday, Dec. 26: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 27, through Thursday, Dec. 29: 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 30: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2015 and Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017: Closed
Monday, Jan. 2, through Thursday, Jan. 5: 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 6: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7: 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 8: Closed
Monday, Jan. 9, through Thursday, Jan. 12: 11 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14: 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 15: Closed

Rec Plex

EXAM WEEK:

Saturday, Dec. 10: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 12, through Thursday, Dec. 15: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.

SEMESTER BREAK:

Saturday, Dec. 17: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 19, through Thursday, Dec. 22: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24, through Monday, Dec. 26: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 27, through Thursday, Dec. 29: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 30: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 31, 2015 and Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017: Closed
Monday, Jan. 2, through Thursday, Jan. 5: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 6: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 8: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 9, through Thursday, Jan. 12: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 15: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 16: 5:45 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Spirit Shop

EXAM WEEK:

Thursday, Dec. 8, and Friday, Dec. 9: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 10: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11: noon to 4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 12, through Friday, Dec. 16: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 17: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18: noon to 4 p.m.

SEMESTER BREAK: * Please note, the Spirit Shop will be open on select dates when the rest of the AMU is closed

Monday, Dec. 19, and Tuesday, Dec. 20: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 21: 9 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 22: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 23: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24, through Monday, Dec. 26: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 27: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28: 10 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 29, and Friday, Dec. 30: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 31, through Monday, Jan, 2: Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 6: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 7, and Sunday, Jan. 8: Closed
Monday, Jan. 9, and Tuesday, Jan. 10: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 11: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 12, and Friday, Jan. 13: 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 14: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 15: noon to 4 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 16: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

 

Students and faculty on campus

University news

View more university news


Grow with Marquette