Removing sharing permissions

Remove permissions from an item

  1. Click ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. On the My Items page, click Share from the context menu of the item you want to modify permissions for.
  3. Click the Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Remove permissions in a sharing group

  1. Click ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. Click Sharing Groups from the tool navigation.
  3. Select the group you want to modify permissions for by clicking its name.
  4. Click the Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Note You cannot modify sharing groups that your course or organization shares with you.

Delete a sharing group

  1. Click ePortfolio on the navbar or in the My Settings widget.
  2. Click Sharing Groups from the tool navigation.
  3. Click the Delete icon beside the group you want to delete.

Note You cannot delete sharing groups that your course or organization share with you.

Temporarily hide an item from all users

  1. On the My Items page, click Share from the context menu of the item you want to hide.
  2. Click Show Display Options and change the Visibility options available.

Tip  Temporarily hide an item when:

You want to make changes to it and don’t want others to see it in draft stages.

You want to make it available on a specific, predetermined date and want to set up sharing permissions in advance.

See also

 

Desire2Learn Help | About ePortfolio