Managing sections

  1. Add additional sections
  2. Edit sections
  3. View sections
  4. Delete sections

Add additional sections

  1. On the Manage Sections page, click Add Section.
  2. Enter a Section Name if you do not want to use the suggested name.
  3. Update the Section Code if you want it to be different from the one provided. Depending on how your administrator configured Learning Environment, this option may not be available.
  4. Enter a Description for the section.
  5. Click Add.

Edit sections

  1. On the Manage Sections page, click on the section you want to edit.
  2. Make your changes, then click Save.

View sections

On the Manage Sections page, click View Sections to view a list of the members that currently belong to each section.

Back to top

Delete sections

  1. Do one of the following:
    • On the Manage Sections page, select the check boxes beside each section you want to delete.
    • Select the check box at the top of the list to select all sections.
  2. Click Delete.

Notes  

Deleting a section unenrolls users from the section, but not the classlist. You must manually add those users to remaining sections. See Enrolling users in sections for more information about manually adding users to existing sections.

Section-specific discussion topics remain available for reference if a section is deleted. Use the Discussions tool to delete unnecessary forums and topics.

Back to top

See also

 

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Environment