Users are enrolled in sections based on the enrollment options selected on the Create Sections page. Use the Enroll Users page to:
Tip Use the Not Enrolled search option to find users that still need to be added to a section.
Tip Manually enrolling users allows you to exceed the enrollment limit for a section.
How users that can lead courses are enrolled in sections depends on whether they have access to all sections or only select sections. Give users access to all sections when you want them to mediate, grade, and work on material for the entire class. Give them access to only select sections when you want them to only interact with or grade a particular section of users.
Best practice Add staff that are working with a single section the same way you add users.
Warning If the ‘Can be auto-enrolled’ option is selected for users that can lead courses and assisting users are added to sections at the same time as users; all or most of your staff might end up in the same section. Make sure you even out enrollment using the Enroll Users page.
Tip Use the Not Enrolled search option to see a list of users that need to be enrolled.