Regular faculty

Dr. Stephen HeinrichDr. Stephen M. Heinrich 
Director of Graduate studies for Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering 
Professor

stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu


Dr. Michael LovellDr. Michael R. Lovell
President of Marquette University
Professor

michael.lovell@marquette.edu


Dr. James RiceDr. James A. Rice 
Director of Graduate Studies 
Associate Professor

james.rice@marquette.edu


Dr. Joseph SchimmelsDr. Joseph M. Schimmels
Robert C. Greenheck Chair in Design and Manufacturing
Professor 

joseph.schimmels@marquette.edu



Research Faculty

Dr. Anthony BowmanDr. Anthony Bowman 
Research Assistant Professor 
E-mail: anthony.bowman@marquette.edu


Dr. Shuguang HuangDr. Shuguang Huang
Research Associate Professor 
E-mail: huangs@marquette.edu


Dr. Hyunjae ParkDr. Hyunjae Park
Research Professor 
E-mail: hyunjae.park@marquette.edu



Adjunct faculty

Dr. Bass Abushakra
Instructor
bass.abushakra@marquette.edu

Dr. James Brendelson
Instructor
james.brendelson@marquette.edu

Mr. John Caruso
Adjunct Associate Professor
john.caruso@marquette.edu

Dr. Aderiano da Silva
Instructor
aderiano.dasilva@marquette.edu

Dr. Dragomir Marinkovich
Instructor
dragomir.marinkovich@marquette.edu

Dr. Alexey Sverdlin
Adjunct Professor
alexey.sverdlin@marquette.edu

Dr. Jeffrey M. Toth 
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Robert C. Weber
Adjunct Associate Professor


Emeriti faculty

Dr. Robert N. Blumenthal, P.E.
Professor Emeritus


Dr. Robert F. Brebrick 
Professor Emeritus 
robert.brebrick@marquette.edu


Dr. William E. Brower Jr., P.E. 
Professor Emeritus 
william.brower@marquette.edu


Dr. Richard A. Gaggioli, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus 
richard.gaggioli@marquette.edu


Dr. Jon Jensen, 
Associate Professor Emeritus 
richard.gaggioli@marquette.edu


Dr. G.E. Otto Widera
Professor 
geo.widera@marquette.edu



Staff

Annette Wolak Annette Wolak
Office Associate
Haggerty Hall, 233 
(414) 288-7259
annette.wolak@marquette.edu