Regular faculty

Dr. John BorgDr. John Borg, P.E.
Department Chair and Professor 
john.borg@marquette.edu 

Dr. Stephen HeinrichDr. Stephen M. Heinrich 
Director of Graduate studies for Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering 
Professor

stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu


Dr. Michael LovellDr. Michael R. Lovell
President of Marquette University
Professor

michael.lovell@marquette.edu


Dr. James RiceDr. James A. Rice 
Director of Graduate Studies 
Associate Professor

james.rice@marquette.edu


Dr. Joseph SchimmelsDr. Joseph M. Schimmels
Robert C. Greenheck Chair in Design and Manufacturing
Professor 

joseph.schimmels@marquette.edu


Dr. Philip VoglewedeDr. Philip A. Voglewede
Associate Chair and Associate Professor 
philip.voglewede@marquette.edu



Professor of Practice

Dr. Dragomir Marinkovich
Professor of Practice
dragomir.marinkovich@marquette.edu



Research Faculty

Dr. Anthony BowmanDr. Anthony Bowman 
Research Assistant Professor 
E-mail: anthony.bowman@marquette.edu


Dr. Shuguang HuangDr. Shuguang Huang
Research Associate Professor 
E-mail: huangs@marquette.edu


Dr. Hyunjae ParkDr. Hyunjae Park
Research Professor 
E-mail: hyunjae.park@marquette.edu



Adjunct faculty

Dr. James Brendelson
Instructor
james.brendelson@marquette.edu

Dr. Michael Danyluk
Instructor
michael.danyluk@marquette.edu

Dr. Ngon (Simon) Dao
Instructor
ngon.dao@marquette.edu

Dr. Aderiano da Silva
Instructor
aderiano.dasilva@marquette.edu

Dr. Charles Koehler
Instructor
charles.koehler@marquette.edu

Dr. Mojtaba Rajaee
Instructor
mojtaba.rajaee@marquette.edu

Dr. Alexey Sverdlin
Adjunct Professor
alexey.sverdlin@marquette.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Toth
Adjunct Professor
jeffrey.toth@marquette.edu

Dr. Robert C. Weber
Adjunct Associate Professor


Emeriti faculty

Dr. Robert N. Blumenthal, P.E.
Professor Emeritus


Dr. Robert F. Brebrick 
Professor Emeritus 
robert.brebrick@marquette.edu


Dr. William E. Brower Jr., P.E. 
Professor Emeritus 
william.brower@marquette.edu


Dr. Raymond Fournelle, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus 
raymond.fournelle@marquette.edu


Dr. Richard A. Gaggioli, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus 
richard.gaggioli@marquette.edu


Dr. Jon Jensen, 
Associate Professor Emeritus 
jon.jensen@marquette.edu


Dr. Barbara Silver-Thorn

Professor Emerita

barbara.silver-thorn@marquette.edu


Dr. G.E. Otto Widera
Professor Emeritus 
geo.widera@marquette.edu

Staff

Megan Wilson

Office Associate

megan.wilson@marquette.edu