Ahamed, Sheikh Iqbal
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 386
Phone: (414) 288-5222
E-mail: sheikh.ahamed@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~iq/

Bansal, Naveen
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 316
Phone: (414) 288-5290
E-mail: naveen.bansal@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~naveen/

Bozdag, Serdar

Assistant Professor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 369
Phone: (414) 288-3783
E-mail: serdar.bozdag@marquette.edu
Homepage:
http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~bozdag/

Brylow, Dennis
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Chair
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 380
Phone: (414) 288-6342
E-mail: dennis.brylow@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~brylow/

Cabrera, David
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 359
Phone: (414) 288-5225
E-mail: david.cabrera@marquette.edu

Chmielinski, Susan

Instructor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321

Phone: (414) 288-1942

E-mail: susan.chmielinski@marquette.edu

Clough, Anne
Professor, BIIN Co-Director
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 351
Phone: (414) 288-5238
E-mail: anne.clough@marquette.edu

Engbers, John
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 324
Phone: (414) 288-6880
E-mail: john.engbers@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~engbers/

Factor, Kim
Associate Professor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 332
Phone: (414) 288-7941
E-mail: kim.factor@marquette.edu

Gillen, Tyler
Adjunct Instructor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 365
Phone: (414) 288-6349
E-mail: tyler.gillen@marquette.edu

Guha, Shion
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 318
E-mail: shion.guha@marquette.edu

Hamedani, G.G.
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 314
Phone: (414) 288-6348
E-mail: gholamhoss.hamedani@marquette.edu

Hamilton, Sarah J.

Assistant Professor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 355
Phone: (414) 288-6343
E-mail: sarah.hamilton@marquette.edu

Jain, Niharika
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine reed Cudahy Hall, Room 367
Phone: (414) 288-5223
E-mail: niharika.jain@marquette.edu

Jones, Peter
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 361
Phone: (414) 288-5226
E-mail: peter.jones@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~jones/

Kaczmarek, Thomas
Director, Master of Science in Computing
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 375
Phone: (414) 288-6734
E-mail: thomas.kaczmarek@marquette.edu
Homepage: Master of Science in Computing webpage

Kliemann, David
Instructor
E-mail: david.kliemann@marquette.edu

Kranendonk, Henry
Instructor
E-mail: henry.kranendonk@marquette.edu

Krenz, Gary
Professor, Graduate Chair
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 379
Phone: (414) 288-6345
E-mail: gary.krenz@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~garyk/

Maadooliat, Mehdi
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 311
Phone: (414) 288-6341
E-mail: mehdi.maadooliat@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~mehdi/

 

Emerita and Emeritus Faculty

Bankston, Paul
Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail: paul.bankston@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~paulb/

Braunschweiger, Chris
Professor (Emeritus)

Brookshear, Glenn
Associate Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail: glenn.brookshear@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~glennb/

Byleen, Karl
Associate Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail: karl.byleen@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~karlb/

Corliss, George
Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail: george.corliss@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.eng.mu.edu/corlissg/

Deshpande, Madhukar

Associate Professor (Emeritus)

Hanneken, Clem

Professor (Emeritus)

Harris, Douglas
Professor (Emeritus)
E-mail: douglas.harris@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~doug/

 

 

 

Madiraju, Praveen
Associate Professor, Co-op Coord.
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 377
Phone: (414) 288-6340
E-mail: praveen.madiraju@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~praveen/

Magiera, Marta
Associate Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 330
Phone: (414) 288-6597
E-mail: marta.magiera@marquette.edu

Merrill, Stephen
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 363
Phone: (414) 288-5237
E-mail: stephen.merrill@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~stevem/

Miller, Jay
Lecturer
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321
Phone: (414) 288-6761

E-mail: jay.miller@marquette.edu

Noparstak, Jacob
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 359
Phone: (414) 288-5225
E-mail: jacob.noparstak@marquette.edu

Pastijn, Francis
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 303
Phone: (414) 288-5229
E-mail: francis.pastijn@marquette.edu

Perouli, Debbie
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 382
Phone: (414) 288-3889
E-mail: despoina.perouli@marquette.edu

Puri, Satish
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 373
Phone: (414) 288-6349
E-mail: satish.puri@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~satish/

Ranganath, Prem

Instructor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321

E-mail: prem.ranganath@marquette.edu

Reddy, Pulachandr

Instructor

Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321

E-mail: pulachandr.reddy@marquette.edu

Rowe, Daniel
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 313
Phone: (414) 288-5228
E-mail: daniel.rowe@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~dbrowe/

Ruitenburg, Wim
Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 384
Phone: (414) 288-5384
E-mail: wim.ruitenburg@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~wimr/

Sanders, Rebecca
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 340C
Phone: (414) 288-3263
E-mail: rebecca.sanders@marquette.edu

Schwarz, Thomas
Associate Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 320
Phone: (414) 288-6344
E-mail: thomas.schwarz@marquette.edu

Sheng, Wenhui
Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 353
Phone: (414) 288-5239
E-mail: wenhui.sheng@marquette.edu

Singh, Maharaj
Instructor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321
Phone: (414) 288-3790
E-mail: maharaj.singh@marquette.edu

Slattery, Michael
Associate Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 309
Phone: (414) 288-6595
E-mail: michael.slattery@marquette.edu
Homepage: http://www.mscs.mu.edu/~mikes/

Sparks, Peter
Instructor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 321
Phone: (414) 288-6987
E-mail: peter.sparks@marquette.edu

Spiller, Elaine
Associate Professor, Assistant Chair
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 307
Phone: (414) 288-3299
E-mail: elaine.spiller@marquette.edu

Stocker, Christopher
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 326
Phone: (414) 288-6809
E-mail: christopher.stocker@marquette.edu

 

 

Kaiser, Kate
Associate Professor (Emerita)
College of Business Administration
E-mail:  kate.kaiser@marquette.edu

Moyer, John
Professor (Emeritus)
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 340B
Phone: (414) 288-5299
E-mail: john.moyer@marquette.edu

Research Faculty

Bayne, Jay
Research Professor

Kiware, Samson
Research Assistant Professor

Liu, Chyan-Jyue
Research Associate Professor
E-mail: cjliu@mscs.mu.edu

Love, Richard
Research Professor

Tonellato, Peter
Research Associate Professor
E-mail: peter.tonellato@marquette.edu

Zambak, V. Serbay
Post-Doc Research Associate
Office: Katharine Reed Cudahy Hall, Room 337
Phone: (414) 288-5298
E-mail: vecihi.zambak@marquette.edu



SITE MENU

 

Summer Research Experience

The Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science hosts a Summer Research Experience (REU) for Undergraduates. This program provides undergraduates with an intensive, faculty-mentored, summer research experience in the areas of applied mathematics, high-performance computing, statistics, ubiquitous systems and mathematics education. Learn more