Marquette University Police Department

Marquette University Police Advisory Board

After a completed agreement with the state of Wisconsin’s Department of Justice and Attorney General Brad Schimel, Marquette University’s Department of Public Safety became the Marquette University Police Department on May 1, 2015.

The Marquette University Police Department Advisory Board was established to provide advice and recommendations to the Board of Trustees, the president, the university official to whom the Advisory Board reports or the chief with respect to MUPD policies, procedures and activities.

The Advisory Board consists of:

Advisory Board Charter

Rules for the Operation of the MUPD Advisory Board

Next meeting: The Marquette University Police Department Advisory Board will convene on Friday, Oct. 27, 2017 at 10 a.m. in Ballroom D of the Alumni Memorial Union, located at 1442 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, to consider the following agenda:

Download the meeting agenda for Friday, October 27, 2017.

Minutes from December 6, 2016

Minutes from October 11, 2016

Minutes from April 5, 2016

Minutes from February 9, 2016

Minutes from December 8, 2015

Minutes from November 10, 2015

Advisory Board members

  • Chair — Thomas Hammer, associate professor of law, Marquette University Law School
  • MUSG representative — Zack Wallace, MUSG president
  • Academic Senate representative — Herbert Lowe, journalism professional in residence and director of the O'Brien Fellowship in Public Service Journalism, Diederich College of Communication
  • Staff Senate representative — Carol Trecek, director of continuing education and alumni relations, Marquette University School of Dentistry
  • Community representative — Keith Stanley, executive director, Avenues West and the Near West Side Partners