More information

Psychology Faculty

Faculty

Ed de St. Aubin Ed de St. Aubin, Ph.D.
Department Assistant Chair

Life Span Personality Development: Narrative Psychology; Meaning Making; Cultural Psychology; Generativity; Personal Ideology; Sexuality and Gender.
(414) 288-2143
ed.destaubin@marquette.edu


Stephen L. Franzoi, Ph.D.
Social psychology, body esteem, self-awareness
(414) 288-1650
stephen.franzoi@marquette.edu



Alyson Gerdes Alyson Gerdes, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Clinical Training

Evidence-based, culturally-appropriate clinical practices for childhood ADHD; Latino mental health disparities; parent-child and peer relationships in children and teens with ADHD
(414) 288-6145
alyson.gerdes@marquette.edu

Nakia Gordon Nakia Gordon, Ph.D.
Understanding how emotions impact the way individuals navigate their worlds
(414) 288-1688
nakia.gordon@marquette.edu



John Grych John Grych, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Physical and sexual aggression in adolescent romantic relationships; family violence
(414) 288-7460
john.grych@marquette.edu



Stephen Guastello, Ph.D.
Nonlinear dynamics (chaos, complexity, and catastrophe models) as they affect work organizations; human factors engineering; creative processes
(414) 288-6900
stephen.guastello@marquette.edu

 

Nicholas Heck, Ph.D.Nicholas Heck, Ph.D.


(414) 288-6187
nicholas.heck@marquette.edu


James Hoelzle, Ph.D.
Neuropsychological and personality assessment; integration of clinical measures and theory; stability of disorders; secondary-gain issues
(414) 288-7773
james.hoelzle@marquette.edu



Astrida Kaugars, Ph.D.
Pediatric psychology; family adjustment and emotional development in pediatric populations; parent-child relationships
(414) 288-3665
astrida.kaugars@marquette.edu



 

 

Kristy NielsonKristy Nielson, Ph.D.
Memory & cognition, aging & dementia, neuropsychology, cognitive neuroscience, fMRI, EEG/Evoked potentials.
(414) 288-1796
kristy.nielson@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Debra Oswald, Ph.D.
Social psychology, social stigmatization, interpersonal relationships, gender role stereotypes
(414) 288-3720
debra.oswald@marquette.edu



Anthony Porcelli Anthony Porcelli, Ph.D.
The influence of stress on decision making, risk taking, and memory; cognitive neuroscience, social and affective neuroscience; neuroeconomics; fMRI
(414) 288-2028
anthony.porcelli@marquette.edu



Steve Saunders Stephen Saunders, Ph.D.
Director of Clinical Training

Mental health services system, process and outcome of psychotherapy, spirituality in mental health service, help-seeking behavior and therapeutic alliance
(414) 288-7459
stephen.saunders@marquette.edu


Mary Anne Siderits, Ph.D.
Gender, psychology of religion, children’s issues, shyness
(414) 288-7391
maryanne.siderits@marquette.edu



Lucas Torres, Ph.D.
Mental health disparities; Multicultural psychology; Acculturation; Race-related Stressors; Coping; Latinos
(414) 288-5439
lucas.torres@marquette.edu



Amy Vaughan Van Hecke, Ph.D.
Typical and atypical development in infants and children, autism, cognitive neuroscience, EEG.
(414) 288-7258
amy.vanhecke@marquette.edu



Michael Wierzbicki, Ph.D.
Depression, empirical examination of clinical methods
(414) 288-7560
michael.wierzbicki@marquette.edu


Emeritus & Retired Faculty

Donald Czech, Ph.D.
E-mail: donald.czech@marquette.edu

Anees SheikhAnees Sheikh, Ph.D.
Clinical and educational applications of mental imagery, spirituality
(414) 288-7471
anees.sheikh@marquette.edu

 


Visiting Full-Time Faculty

Kimberly Norden, Ph.D.
E-mail: kimberly.norden@mu.edu

Support Staff

Linda Endenharder
Administrative Assistant-Center for Psychological Services
Email: linda.edenharder@marquette.edu

Trish Johnson Trish Johnson
Department Administrative Assistant

Program Assistant - Clinical Psychology Graduate Program
(414) 288-1600
E-mail: patricia.johnson@marquette.edu


Haley Jones Haley Jones
Office Assistant
(414) 288-7218
E-mail: haley.jones@marquette.edu



 

 


PSYCHOLOGY DEPARTMENT

Contact the Psychology Department

If you have questions about clinical services, please call the Center for Psychological Services at (414) 288-3487.

Location: Cramer Hall, 317
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Phone: (414) 288-7218
Fax: (414) 288-5333
Contact form