Lalumiere Hall


The Biever Award is an annual award given in memory of Rev. Bruce Biever, who served as Professor and Chairperson of Social and Cultural Sciences for many years and was deeply committed to teaching.  

The winners are outstanding seniors majoring in Sociology, as voted by the faculty and based on academic record, leadership, and university and community service.


Past Awardees: 
2013 Armando N. Barron
2012 Monique Driver
2011 Nicholas Szczech


Claire Niemet


Christopher Hallberg
2008: Jackson Sohn
2007 Christine Beck
2006 Stephani Jacobs
2005 Jennifer Botsford
2004 Joyana Jacoby
2003 Bradley Klein
2002 Timothy Kell
2000 Lisa Marie Hartman
1998 Joyce Stinson



Social and Cultural Sciences Majors

Check out our suggested curriculum for our four majors:

Criminology and Law Studies
Social Welfare and Justice