MU Central

News and Events

Marquette named among "Best Places to Work" by Milwaukee Business Journal

Members of the University Staff Senate​ are proud to represent and serve the dedicated staff whose contributions helped to make Marquette University a winner of the Milwaukee Business Journal, "2016 Best Places to Work​" in the category for organizations exceeding 250 employees. The winners were announced online earlier this month, and the final rankings will be published in the Oct. 21 print issue. See the full Marquette Today story​.

Election time is coming!

Summertime means nominating and electing new USS representatives to fill open positions. Perhaps you wish to nominate yourself or staff colleague(s). Your opportunity is coming up in June — watch for more information and a call for nominations. 

What is the University Staff Senate?

The University Staff Senate is a group of elected individuals who represent Marquette University staff so that their views and interests may be considered, alongside those of faculty and students, in the advancement of the university’s mission and in the conduct of institutional affairs that affect our shared work environment and policies.

Learn more about the University Staff Senate

The University Staff Senate convenes every third Thursday of the month at 11:00 a.m..



Give us your ideas

We want to hear from you

Marquette Momentum is a University Staff Senate initiative created to collect ideas that can quickly and easily be implemented to create solutions and enhance the work environment. University Staff Senate welcomes ideas from Marquette University faculty, staff and student employees. Ideas and comments you share with the University Staff Senate are discussed in the monthly meetings. When appropriate, ideas and action items are taken to the University Leadership Council for consideration.

Marquette Momentum submission form

Questions | Comments | Ideas | Involvement

Contact us