Students in class

Way Klingler Young Scholar Awards support promising young scholars in critical stages of their careers. The awards are intended to fund $2,000 in operating costs and to cover a portion of salary to afford the recipient a one-semester release from teaching.

2016 recipients

Dr. Murray Blackmore, Department of Biomedical Sciences
Dr. Corinne Bloch-Mullins, Department of Philosophy
Dr. Gerry Canavan, Department of English
Dr. Mehdi Maadooliat, Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Sciences


View past recipients

University Honors