marquette university alumni association
national board of directors

Marquette University Alumni Association Purpose

Develop a passionate community of Marquette alumni in support of the university and each other.

National Board Purpose

The MUAA National Board of Directors assembles to offer counsel and support to Marquette University on issues and initiatives with an alumni focus. National Board members share a passion for Marquette, serve as active and engaged alumni role models, and empower and motivate fellow alumni to connect in innovative and meaningful ways with the university.

Guiding Principles

  • Continuous learning
  • Inclusivity of all people
  • Finding God in all things
  • Lifetime alumni relationships
  • Excellence, faith, leadership, service

MUAA National Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Sandip “Micky” Minhas, Eng ’89, Sammamish, WA

Vice President/ President-elect
Monica Oliver, Sp ’81 Bernardsville, NJ

Immediate Past President
Amy Zimmerman, Bus Ad ’10, Brookfield, WI

April Ariola, Comm ’92, Grad ’93
Chandler, AZ
Patricia McGowan, Arts ’84, Law ’89
Milwaukee, WI
Marilynn Gardner, Jour ’88
Chicago, IL
Susan Nelson, Nurs ’79
Arlington Heights, IL
Ronald "Ron" Giordan, Comm ’96
Madison, WI
Mary Lou Neugent, Arts ’73
Des Moines, IA
Luis “Lou” Hernandez, Jr., Comm ’00
Chicago, IL
Megan Pokrandt, Bus Ad Student
Milwaukee, WI
Darren Jefferson, II, Arts & Sciences Student
Milwaukee, WI
Patricia “Patty” Radlick, Bus Ad ’76
Carmel, IN

William “Bill” Krueger, Eng ’87
Brentwood, TN
Stephen “Steve” Ryan, Arts ’08
Western Springs, IL

Robert Leung, H Sci ’04
San Francisco, CA
Thomas “Tom” Schwendler, Jour ’80
Glenville, NY

Paul Manghera, Bus Ad ’82
Tinley Park, IL
Ann Marie Wick, Bus Ad ’92
West Milwaukee, WI
Marissa Martin, Comm ’00
Chicago, IL


Pedro Arrupe Award

The Pedro Arrupe Award honors an outstanding junior who has shown exemplary service to Marquette and beyond. Nominees and recipients have provided significant leadership in community service and have been advocates for those in need. There is no monetary gift with this award. All nominations will be reviewed by the MUAA National Board of Directors Awards Committee.

Marquette University. Be The Difference.

© 2020 Marquette University