Association of marquette university women (amuw)

Our Mission

The Association of Marquette University Women seeks to promote the interests of Marquette's past, present and future women to link them in a common endeavor. AMUW provides opportunities for service with peers and strives to enhance women's educational and cultural opportunities. For more information on how to become involved with club activities, please contact AMUW president Marybeth Jacobson, Jour '81, at

Want to learn how the AMUW got its start? Read a brief history.

Are you on Facebook? So is AMUW! Follow us.

AMUW Events

AMUW events can be found on the MUAA Event Calendar. Just click on the event title for online registration. For questions or more information, please contact Lisa Bartoszewicz at or (414) 288-4511.

AMUW Scholarship

The AMUW Scholarship was established in 1991 by the AMUW Board of Directors, providing outstanding Marquette women who demonstrate financial need with a gift of $2,500 each for their senior year.

AMUW Ignatian Leadership Award

Established in 1991 by AMUW to honor Saint Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus, this honorary award recognizes a graduating Marquette University senior woman who excels academically, has demonstrated leadership skills, and volunteered her services to the Marquette and Milwaukee (or her hometown) communities.

The Mary Neville Bielefeld Award

Established in 1965, the Mary Neville Bielefeld Award is presented each spring to an alumna who has demonstrated outstanding loyalty to the ideals of Marquette. Nominate a fellow alumna.

AMUW Chair in Humanistic Studies

Established in 1963, the AMUW Chair in Humanistic Studies brings distinguished scholars to Marquette to teach, lecture and interact with students. 

2019-20209 AMUW Officers

Marybeth Jacobson, Jour '81, President
Sara Andrew Buell
, Bus Ad '00, Law '06, Past President
Maria Bougie, Bus Ad '84, Treasurer
Lisa Bartoszewicz, Alumni Engagement and Outreach

Marquette University. Be The Difference.

© 2020 Marquette University