Advisory Board

The Center for Real Estate Advisory Board exists to guide and support Marquette’s Real Estate program, provide advice to the Center Director, Sr. Director and Center staff, and develop and strengthen Center relationships in the industry.

The advisory board will help advance excellence in Jesuit business education from the real estate perspective, and advisory board members will serve as ambassadors of the real estate program in their professional communities and serve as a source of new ideas to enhance curriculum rigor, student experiences, internships & job placements, industry knowledge, outreach and fundraising. 

For more information please contact Chair Michelle Panovich at

Board Chair

C. Michelle Panovich

 Mid-America Asset Management, Inc.

Board Members

Betty Bell, Pabst Farms Development
Peter P. Bell, First Realty Company
Scott Benedetto, Stonemont Financial Group
Patrick Biernacki, Millennial Residential
Trisha Connolly, Ackman-Ziff Real Estate Group
Allison Curtin, PineTree Commercial
Jim Devine, Newcastle Properties
Steve Disse, Colliers International
Norris Eber, EBER | CRE Advisory Services
John Feeney, The Boulder Group
Christopher Hughes, Cypress Holdings
George Justice, Town Bank / Wintrust
Michael Klein, Klein Development
David Krill, Marquette University (Associated Bank – retired)
Danny Letter, Prologis
Bill Loftus, SPACECO, Inc.
Austin Mautz, Fiduciary Real Estate
Theron May, Imperial Realty Company
Kyle McElwee, Prime Finance
Molly McShane, The McShane Companies
Jonathan Mulcahy, BMO Harris Bank NA
Kevin Newell, Royal Capital Group
C. Michelle Panovich, Mid-America Asset Management, Inc. - Spotlight
Michael Riopel, Northwestern Mutual
Brandon Rule, Rule Enterprises LLC
William A. Shiel, Shiel Realty Advisors (Walgreens – retired)
Andy Sinclair, Midloch Investment Partners
Kevin Smith, Marquette University (Prudential Real Estate Advisors - retired
Ted S. Stratman, Interra Realty LLC
Kathryn Sugrue, Mid-America Real Estate
Mike Testa, Ogden & Company (President of the REALM alumni network)
Manny Vasquez, NAI Pfefferle
Perry Vieth, Ceres Partners
Anne Wal, von Briesen & Roper, s.c.
Michael Wanezek, Colliers International
Greg Warsek, Associated Bank
Scott Yauck, Cobalt Partners LLC

Andy Hunt, Director, Center for Real Estate, Marquette University
Anthony Pennington-Cross, Ph. D., Marquette University
George Cashman, Ph. D., Marquette University

Emeritus Board Members

Peter Borzak, Pine Tree Commercial Realty
James Clewlow, CenterPoint Properties
Stephanie Dremonas, PM Realty, Inc.
Mark Eppli, Ph. D., Marquette University professor emeritus (UW-Madison)
Nancy Haggerty, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
James Imhoff, First Weber Group
Paul Klister, Commercial Horizons
Julie Ledger, Opus Group
Bob Mahoney, CBRE
Barry Mandel, Mandel Group
David Martin, HJ Martin and Son
Joe McElwee, Capitol Senior Housing
Jim McShane, The McShane Companies
Daniel Queenan, CBRE
Roger Thrun, WHR Group, Inc.