Provost Kimo Ah Yun has named a search committee to identify the next permanent dean of the Diederich College of Communication. The committee, which comprises faculty, staff, a Jesuit, a student, an alumnus and a trustee, will be chaired by Stephen Hudson-Mairet, associate professor and chair of digital media and performing arts.

In addition to Hudson-Mairet, the committee members include:

  • Joel Andryc, alumnus, Sp ’79
  • Kati Tusinski Berg, acting associate dean of graduate studies and research
  • Sumana Chattopadhyay, associate professor of digital media and performing arts/media studies; chair, University Academic Senate
  • Ana Garner, professor and chair of journalism and media studies
  • Joseph Kearney, dean of the Law School
  • Abby Ng, senior, communication
  • John Novotny, assistant dean for development, Law School
  • Ron Smith, editor/project director of the Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
  • Tracey Sturgal, instructor of communication studies
  • Kevin Thomas, assistant professor of multicultural branding, strategic communication
  • James Voiss, S.J., vice president for mission and ministry
  • Michelle Wales, director of academic business affairs
  • Anne Zizzo, alumnus and trustee emerita, Jour ’87; president/CEO, Zizzo Group

The university has retained the search firm Isaacson, Miller, which has assisted Marquette with numerous academic leadership searches in the past.