This diverse group is committed to our Electrical and Computer Engineering program. We rely on their insight and collective feedback when setting goals, modifying our program and determining best practices.

Thank you to our board members!

  • Dr. Jennifer Black, GE Health Care
  • Dr. Steve Deibele, Consultant
  • Dr. Frederick Frigo, GE Health Care
  • Mr. Paul Gogan, WE Energies
  • Dr. James Heinen, Professor Emeritus
  • Dr. James Richie, Associate Chair of EECE
  • Dr. Susan Schneider, Director of Undergraduate Studies
  • Dr. Michael Wenzel, Johnson Controls
  • Dr. Edwin Yaz, Chair of EECE
Students studying in lab

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Electrical engineers work on the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity and how we use it. Computer engineers design and build the hardware and software that run our global marketplace. Think about the gadgets you plug into on a daily basis. How many of them are powered by electricity or computer technology?

Apply: Undergraduate

Apply: Graduate

Advisory Board

Co-op and Internship

Faculty and Staff



Dr. Edwin Yaz
Department Chair

(414) 288-6820