NEW FACULTY. Two new visiting assistant professors are joining the English Department this year: Cedric Burrows (University of Kansas) and Christopher Maslanka (UW-Madison).


Gerry Canavan


Jenn Fishman

Leah Flack won a 2013 Summer Faculty Fellowship

Melissa Ganz

Beth Godbee

Heather Hathaway is serving as Director of Graduate Studies.

Diane Hoeveler

CJ Hribal (Goeden Endowed Chair) is serving as Coordinator of FAME (Friends and Alumni of Marquette English)

Christine L. Krueger

Kris Ratcliffe is serving as Department Chair

Angela Sorby

John Su

Sarah Wadsworth


Larry Watson

Amelia Zurcher is serving as Director of the Honors Program.

Read Marquette Matters:

  1. Angela Sorby and Sarah Wadsworth collaborate with local libraries for Louisa May Alcott series.
  2. Rebecca Nowacek, Director of the Ott Memorial Writing Center, discusses writing center mission.

English PhDs recently accepted academic positions:

Shaunna Wilkinson received the English Department's Goeden Fellowship for 2013-14.

Kathleen Burt received the Smith Fellowship for 2013-14.


English Department

Marquette University, Marquette Hall 115 (campus map)
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7179
Visit our contact page for more information.