Inaugural Planning Committee

Steve Frieder, Co-chair
Assistant to the President and Corporate Secretary

Ann Taghikhani, Co-chair
Director of University Special Events

Kate Braasch
Senior Director of Advancement Relations

Mary Sue Callan-Farley
Director of Campus Ministry

Sheena Carey
Internship Coordinator and Lecturer in the J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication

JoAnn Frederickson
Senior Assistant to the President

Rev. Daniel Hendrickson, S.J.
Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives

Dale Kaser
Special Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Stephanie Quade
Dean of Students

Lynn Sheka
Associate Director of University Communication

Kyle Whelton
Senior in the Helen Way Klingler College of Arts and Sciences and President of Marquette University Student Government

Dr. Andrew Williams
John P. Raynor, S.J., Chair and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Marquette University campus



The Inauguration Ceremony of the 24th president of Marquette University, Dr. Michael R. Lovell was September 19

View the Inaugural Ceremony webcast


Go for a run with Dr. Lovell, meet the family, get inspired.


Use #muprez for Inauguration day updates and follow @PresLovell.


Marquette University | Milwaukee, WI

Campus visitor information
Inauguration visitors' packet