About the AHPRC

The Athletic and Human Performance Research Center (AHPRC), opening in early 2019, is a dedicated research space in which Marquette faculty and partners from the health care industry can collaborate on new research and cutting-edge innovation in the areas of elite athletic performance, human performance, rehabilitation, fitness data analytics and other related disciplines.

The $24 million, 46,000-square-foot building will include:

  • -5,400 square feet of dedicated research space for faculty across a wide variety of academic   disciplines.
  • -Locker rooms and support space for the lacrosse programs and golf team.
  • -Additional strength and conditioning spaces for the athletic department and a centralized core of   laboratories for conducting human performance research.

AHPRC News & Press

  • Check out photos of the AHPRC in construction here
  • The AHPRC's own Dr. Sandra Hunter recently gave an interview for WUWM's Lake Effect on exercising in cold weather. Read more and listen to her interview here

Collaborate at the AHPRC

Pilot Program

Applications to participate in the pilot program were due August 31st, and award decisions were made in November 2018 (see right). Another round of pilot funding will take place in 2019. Led by Dr. Sandra Hunter and a committee of faculty, the AHPRC research pilot awards are aimed to build an interdisciplinary team of researchers.

Learn More about the Pilot Program