President Michael R. Lovell has named a search committee to identify the next permanent vice president for mission and ministry. The committee, which comprises faculty, staff, students and trustees, will be chaired by Dave Murphy, vice president for marketing and communication.

In addition to Murphy, the committee members include:

  • Steve Blaha, assistant director, Campus Ministry
  • Mary Janz, director, Office of Residence Life
  • Pat McGrath, S.J., president, Loyola Academy Chicago, university trustee
  • Terence Miller, director, Office of International Education
  • Stacy Mitz, senior associate vice president, University Advancement
  • Joe Mueller, S.J., associate professor of theology and rector of the Marquette University Jesuit Community
  • Kaley Rohlinger, senior, Diederich College of Communication
  • Kate Trevey, director, engineering leadership programs, Opus College of Engineering