Ongoing Events

  • Brown Bag Work in Progress Series
    The following dates have been tentatively scheduled for the spring 2019 work-in-progress seires:
    January 30, February 6, March 6 and April 10. Titles and presenters TBD. All talks will take place from 12:00 - 1:00 P.M. in Marquette Hall 102. Contact Sebastian Luft for more information.

Upcoming Philosophy Department Lectures and Events

February 2019

  • Colloquium Series, Kelly Dean Jolley
    Friday, February 8 | 3:00 P.M.
    Marquette Hall, Room 105
  • Conference: Themes from the Philosophy of Robert Brandom
    Friday and Saturday, February 22-23
    For more information contact 
  • Aquinas Lecture, Robert Brandom (University of Pittsburgh) "Heroism and Magnanimity: The Post-Modern Form of Self-Conscious Agency"
    Sunday, February 24 | 3:00 P.M.

March 2019

April 2019