Sociology Award

The Rev. Bruce Biever, S.J. Award is an annual award given in memory of Rev. Bruce Biever, S.J. who served as Professor and Chairperson of Social and Cultural Sciences for many years and was deeply committed to teaching.  


The winners are outstanding seniors majoring in Sociology, as voted by the faculty and based on academic record, leadership, and university and community service.



Past Awardees: 

Cassandra Botica
Renae DeLucia
Matthew Beattie
Armando N. Barron
Monique Driver 2012
Nicholas Szczech 2011
Claire Niemet 2010
Christopher Hallberg 2009
Jackson Sohn 2008
Christine Beck 2007
Stephani Jacobs 2006
Jennifer Botsford 2005
Joyana Jacoby 2004
Bradley Klein 2003
Timothy Kell 2002
Lisa Marie Hartman 2000
Joyce Stinson 1998



Contact the Department of
Social and Cultural Sciences

Lalumiere Language Hall, Room 340
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
Phone: (414) 288-6838 | Fax: (414) 288-6444