Executive Vice President for Operations Dave Lawlor has named a search committee for the next vice president for university advancement. Search firm Witt/Kieffer will assist with identifying and screening candidates.

The full search committee, which will be chaired by Bill Scholl, vice president and director of athletics, comprises the following:

  • Bill Scholl (chair), vice president and director of athletics
  • Cas Castro, vice president for human resources
  • Xavier Cole, vice president for student affairs
  • Jean Dole, associate vice president, University Advancement
  • Steve Frieder, assistant to the president and corporate secretary
  • Jeanne Hossenlopp, vice president for research and innovation
  • Sandra Hunter, professor of exercise science
  • Dan Myers, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs
  • John Novotny, senior director of development, Law School
  • Kris Ropella, Opus Dean, Opus College of Engineering
  • Lora Strigens, vice president for planning and strategy
  • Erin Bugajski, undergraduate student
  • Bob Eck, president and CEO, Anixter International; university trustee