The UHP actively seeks to collaborate with a broad range of faculty at Marquette. Please contact Director Amelia Zurcher if you are interested in teaching in the Core Honors Program. If your unit would like more information about developing an Honors in the Disciplines program for majors, see the Requirements and Guidelines for Disciplinary Honors Programs and consult the Director.  For programs launching in fall 2018, proposals are due to the Director on October 15, 2017.

Honors Faculty Advisory Board

Dr. Deirdre Dempsey
Theology
Marquette Hall, 321
(414) 288-3747
deirdre.dempsey@marquette.edu


Dr. Adam Fiedler
 

Chemistry
Wehr Chemistry Building, 433
(414) 288-7191
adam.fiedler@mu.edu


Ms. Amanda Keeler
Digital Media and Performing Arts
Johnston Hall, 406
(414) 288-3495
amanda.keeler@marquette.edu


Dr. Lezlie Knox
History
Sensenbrenner Hall, 303H
(414) 288-7863
lezlie.knox@marquette.edu


Dr. Grant Silva
Philosophy
Marquette Hall, 444
(414) 288-5653
grant.silva@marquette.edu


Dr. Amelia Zurcher
University Honors Program Director, English
Sensenbrenner Hall, 002 
(414) 288-3475 
amelia.zurcher@mu.edu


Dr. Thomas Eddinger
Biology
Wehr Life Sciences, B04
(414) 288-1483
thomas.eddinger@marquette.edu


Dr. Astrida Kaugars
Psychology
Cramer Hall, 328J
(414) 288-3665
astrida.kaugars@marquette.edu


Dr. Laurieann Klockow
Biomedical Sciences
Schroeder Complex, 480B
(414) 288-6560
laurieann.klockow@marquette.edu


Dr. Andrew Kunz
Physics
Wehr Physics, 301
(414) 288-3031
andrew.kunz@marquette.edu


Ms. Kathryn Wagner
Economics
Straz Hall, 418
(414) 288-3409
kathryn.l.wagner@marquette.edu