Never a Slow Day: Adventures of a 20th Century Reporter, by Frank A. AukoferDSMC02coverDSMC03 coverDSMC04 Mrs Griggs cover


Marquette University Press is pleased to announce the inauguration of a new book series from the Diederich College of Communication entitled Diederich Studies in Communication and Media.


The editor of the series is DR. BONNIE S. BRENNEN, Nieman Professor of Journalism, in the Department of Journalism

The first book in the series is

Never a Slow Day: Adventures of a 20th Century Reporter, by Frank A. Aukofer. ISBN-13: 978-0-87462-033-7 & ISBN-10: 0-87462-033-7. Paper. 360 pp. $37. Illustrated. Index




The second book in the series is
A Moment of Danger: Critical Studies in the History of U.S. Communication Since World War II, edited by Janice Peck & Inger L. Stole. ISBN 978-0-87462-034-4. Paper. 418 pp. $29. Illustrations. Bibliography. Index







The third book in the series is
Assessing Evidence in a Postmodern World. Edited by Bonnie Brennen. ISBN 978-0-87462-036-8. Paperback. 252 pages. 5.5 x 8.5. List price: $25.00. Illustrated. Bibliography. Index.











The fourth book in the series is
‘Dear Mrs. Griggs’: Women Pour Out Their Hearts from the Heartland
by Genevieve G. McBride & Steven R. Byers. ISBN 978-0-87462-038-2.
370 pp. 5.5 x 8.5 Paperback. List price $29. Illustrated. Notes. Bibliography. Index.



Marquette University Press

Founded in 1916, the Marquette University Press, located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, publishes scholarly works in philosophy, theology, history, and other selected humanities. Read more.