Regular faculty

Dr. James CrovettiDr. James A. Crovetti
Associate Chair
Associate Professor
Director of the Transportation Research Center
 
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)
james.crovetti@marquette.edu


Dr. Alexander DrakopoulosDr. Alexander Drakopoulos
Associate Professor 
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)
alexander.drakopoulos@marquette.edu


Dr. Mark FederleDr. Mark O. Federle, P.E., CPC
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
McShane Chair in Construction Engineering

Professor
Construction Engineering (CNEN)
mark.federle@marquette.edu


Dr. Christopher FoleyDr. Christopher M. Foley, P.E.
Department Chair
Professor 

Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
chris.foley@marquette.edu


Dr. Stephen HeinrichDr. Stephen M. Heinrich
Director of Graduate Studies 
Professor
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu


Dr. Saeed KarshenasDr. Saeed Karshenas, P.E.
Professor 
Construction Engineering (CNEN)
saeed.karshenas@marquette.edu


Dr. Ting LinDr. Ting Lin
Assistant Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
ting.lin@marquette.edu


Dr. Brooke MayerDr. Brooke Mayer, P.E. 
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
brooke.mayer@marquette.edu


Dr. Walter McDonald
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Patrick McNamaraDr. Patrick McNamara
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
patrick.mcnamara@marquette.edu


Mr. JonathanMr. Jonathan A. Meus, M.S. 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
jonathan.meus@marquette.edu


Dr. Anthony Parolari
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Baolin WanDr. Baolin Wan
Associate Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
baolin.wan@marquette.edu


Dr. Daniel ZitomerDr. Daniel H. Zitomer, P.E.
Director of the Water Quality Center
Professor

Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
daniel.zitomer@marquette.edu


Research faculty

Dr. Yan HanDr. Yan Han
Visiting Associate Professor
North China University of Technology
Beijing, PR China
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
yan.han@marquette.edu


Dr. Zhongzhe Liu
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
Research Assistant Professor
zhongzhe.liu@marquette.edu


Dr. Masanori FujimotoDr. Masanori Fujimoto
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
Research Assistant Professor
 
masanori.fujimoto@marquette.edu



Adjunct faculty

Mike Jahner
Associate Director of Facilities Services at Marquette University
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
michael.jahner@marquette.edu


Ryan Murphy
General Counsel at Edgerton Contractors, Inc.
CEEN 4350 Law for Engineers 
E-mail: ryan.c.murphy@marquette.edu 


Matthew Tadisch
Business Development Manager at Riley Construction Company, Inc.
CEEN 4931 Topics in Civil Engineering: Engineering Economy
E-mail: matthew.tadisch@marquette.edu


Chris Ulm
Ring & DuChateau, LLP
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
E-mail: christopher.ulm@marquette.edu 


Michael L. Vogel, P.E., S.E.
Associate GRAEF SPORTS Market Team Leader
GRAEF

E-mail: michael.vogel@graef-usa.com


Ken Yunker
Executive Director at SEWRPC
CEEN 4340 Urban Planning for Civil Engineers
E-mail: kenneth.yunker@marquette.edu 


Emeriti faculty

Dr. Clifford Crandall, P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Keith Faherty, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. David Kuemmel
Professor Emeritus
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)

Dr. Vladimir Novotny
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Ronald Sonntag
Professor Emeritus
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)

Dr. Michael Switzenbaum
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Sriramulu Vinnakota, D.Sc., P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Thomas Wenzel, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Alphonse Zanoni
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)



Staff

Michael Dollhopf 
Manager of Environmental Laboratories
Engineering Hall, 435C  
michael.dollhopf@marquette.edu


Pam Golanowski  
Administrative Assistant 
Engineering Hall, first floor 
pam.golanowski@marquette.edu


David Newman
Director of Operations
Managing Director of the Engineering Materials and Structural Testing Laboratory (EMSTL)
 
Engineering Hall 067A
david.newman@marquette.edu