Regular faculty

Dr. Cliffor CrandallDr. Clifford J. Crandall, P.E.
Associate Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
cliffpephd@aol.com

Dr. James CrovettiDr. James A. Crovetti
Associate Chair
Associate Professor
Director of the Transportation Research Center
 
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)
james.crovetti@marquette.edu


Dr. Alexander DrakopoulosDr. Alexander Drakopoulos
Associate Professor 
Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)
alexander.drakopoulos@marquette.edu


Dr. Mark FederleDr. Mark O. Federle, P.E., CPC
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
McShane Chair in Construction Engineering and Management

Professor
Construction Engineering and Management (CEMA)
mark.federle@marquette.edu


Dr. Christopher FoleyDr. Christopher M. Foley, P.E.
Department Chair
Professor 

Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
chris.foley@marquette.edu


Dr. Stephen HeinrichDr. Stephen M. Heinrich
Director of Graduate Studies 
Professor
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu


Dr. Saeed KarshenasDr. Saeed Karshenas, P.E.
Professor 
Construction Engineering and Management (CEMA)
saeed.karshenas@marquette.edu


Dr. Ting LinDr. Ting Lin
Assistant Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
ting.lin@marquette.edu


Dr. Brooke MayerDr. Brooke Mayer, P.E. 
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
brooke.mayer@marquette.edu


Dr. Patrick McNamaraDr. Patrick McNamara
Assistant Professor 
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
patrick.mcnamara@marquette.edu


Dr. JonathanMr. Jonathan A. Meus, M.S. 
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
jonathan.meus@marquette.edu


Dr. Baolin WanDr. Baolin Wan
Associate Professor 
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)
baolin.wan@marquette.edu


Dr. Daniel ZitomerDr. Daniel H. Zitomer, P.E.
Director of the Water Quality Center
Professor

Environmental Engineering (ENEN)
daniel.zitomer@marquette.edu



Adjunct faculty

Mike Jahner
Associate Director of Facilities Services at Marquette University
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
michael.jahner@marquette.edu


Jintae Lee
Geotechnical Engineer at HNTB Corporation
CEEN 4460 Foundation Engineering 
E-mail: jintae.lee@marquette.edu 


Ryan Murphy
Senior Manager of Engineering and Operations at Michels Corporation
CEEN 4350 Law for Engineers 
E-mail: ryan.c.murphy@marquette.edu 


Matthew Tadisch
Business Development Manager at Riley Construction Company, Inc.
CEEN 4931 Topics in Civil Engineering: Engineering Economy
E-mail: matthew.tadisch@marquette.edu


Ken Yunker
Executive Director at SEWRPC
CEEN 4340 Urban Planning for Civil Engineers
E-mail: kenneth.yunker@marquette.edu 



Emeriti faculty

Dr. Keith Faherty, P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Vladimir Novotny
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Dr. Michael Switzenbaum
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Sriramulu Vinnakota, D.Sc., P.E.
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Thomas Wenzel, P.E. 
Professor Emeritus
Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Dr. Alphonse Zanoni
Professor Emeritus
Environmental Engineering (ENEN)


Staff

Michael Dollhopf 
Manager of Environmental Laboratories
Engineering Hall, 435C  
michael.dollhopf@marquette.edu


Alexx Elbe
Administrative Assistant 
Haggerty Engineering, 268
alexandrea.elbe@marquette.edu


Pam Golanowski  
Administrative Assistant 
Engineering Hall, first floor 
pam.golanowski@marquette.edu


David Newman
Director of Operations
Managing Director of the Engineering Materials and Structural Testing Laboratory (EMSTL)
 
Engineering Hall 067A
david.newman@marquette.edu