News and Events


Live Stream of
the Class of 2021
White Coat Ceremony

Dr. Arndt Guentsch has been appointed to the psition of chair for the Department of Surgical Sciences.

Dr. Guo-Hao (Alex) Lin who has become a diplomate, American Board of Periodontology. He was also selected for The ADEA/AAL Institute for Teaching and Learning (ITL) program in August and October in Atlanta.

Dr. Luis Eduardo Almeida has had 2 papers published in the Journal of Cranio-Maxillofacial Surgery titled "Interleukin-6 expression in disc derangement of human temporomandibular joint and association with osteoarthrosis," and "Expression of MMP-13 in human temporomandibular joint disc derangement and osteoarthritis."

Dr. Evelyn Donate-Bartfield has been appointed to the position of Chair for the Department of Developmental Sciences.

Dr. Lisa Koenig has been appointed to the position of Associate Dean of Academic Affairs.

Dr. Lisa Koenig was an invited speaker at the 50th annual session of the Academy of Brazilian Oral and Maxillofacial Radiologists. She gave her talk on "Advanced Concepts of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiographic Interpretation" on Thursday November 3rd in Recife, Brazil.

Dr. Ardt Guetschh has had a manuscript accepted in a German Practice-based Sample, Clinical Oral Investigations, entitled Oral Health and Dental Anxiety.

Dr. Ximena Meza-Baerstch will serve as the Interim Director for the Advanced Education in General Dentistry Program until a permanent Director is hired.

Ms. Amber May to the position of Director of Diversity and Inclusion for the School of Dentistry.

Drs. Geoffrey Thompson, and Seokhwan Aaron Cho, Have a manuscript accepted for publication in the Journal of Prosthet Dentistry. Title: A method to facilitate the fabrication of access openings for implant-supported complete fixed dental prostheses.

Drs. Pratiksha Agrawal, Geoffrey Thompson, Seokhwan (Aaron) Cho, and Gerald Ziebert. Have a manuscript accepted for publication in the Journal of Prosthet Dentistry. Title: Evaluation of die trim morphology made by CAD/CAM technology.

Drs. Daniel Domagala, Charles Pechous, and Neal Bucholtz Have all promoted to Associate Professor.

Sarah Fodor, D2, has received the ASDA Gold Crown Award for “ …the District 7 Delegate of the Year Award. This award is selected by the board of trustees from all chapter leaders in District 7 and is presented to the individual that demonstrates personal dedication and outstanding achievement on behalf of ASDA and its local chapter members. It is a prestigious award…”

Please congratulate Sarah when you see her!

Dr. Agnieszka Domagala promoted to the rank of Clinical Associate Professor.

Dr. Timothy Creamer and Dr. Sheila Stover promoted to the rank of Clinical Professor.

Dr. Donate-Bartfield promoted to Professor.

Dr. Geoffrey Thompson promoted to Associate Professor with tenure.

Dr. Pradeep Bhagavatula promoted to Associate Professor with tenure.

Publication Updates (most recent)

"Footloose" Check out our dancing students.

Youtube video -
Local TV news story -

More news and events

School of Dentistry Dental Images

Dental Images

Check out the winter 2017 issue of Dental Images, our annual magazine.

Marquette Hall Banner

Hands-on learning

Every step you take in our four-year program will be guided by faculty and practicing professionals who uphold Marquette's vision.

Dentists working on a patient