Rev. Andrew J. Thon, S.J. Vice President’s Award for Distinguished Leadership, Scholarship, and Service

Trent Carlson

Outstanding Class Member Awards

Freshman: Joanne Vazquez
Sophomore: Madeline Young
Junior: Joe Daufenbach
Senior: Shona Hang

Outstanding Contributions to Celebration and Promotion of Diversity

Shona Hang Sheboygan Fall, WI
Ri'ana Johnson Kenosha, WI
Christine Mattappillil Glenview, IL
Noemy Sandoval Gallup, NM
Marie Sarra Swanton, OH
Tarissa Young Clayborn Aurora, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Community Service

Rachel Beyer Franklin, WI
Madeleine Bien West Lafayette, IN
Maggie Brueggen Florissant, MO
Allison Glaubke Cedarburg, WI
William Hebert Windham, NH
Bekah Newman Wauwatosa, WI
Jimmy Seter Redlands, CA
Jisun Yoo Chatham, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Peer Education

Brett Adams West Chicago, IL
Joe Daufenbach Mankato, MN
Anthony Fabris Chicago, IL
Anna Feeley Fort Collins, CO
Shannon Gregg Brookfield, WI
Betsy Mueller Janesville, WI
Meghann Rosenwald Hales Corners, WI
Colleen Stanfa Geneva, IL
Rachael Wandrey Waupaca, WI

Outstanding Contributions to Recreation, Health, and Wellness

Cara Brigman Elm Grove, WI
Amy Deelo St. Louis, MO
Kate Hasse Barrington, IL
Katie Lee Arlington Heights, IL
Carrie Meinerz Wauwatosa, WI
Travis Myers Escanaba, MI
Megan Paterkiewicz Gurnee, IL
Brianne Petrey Deerfield, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Social and Arts Programming

Allie Bonesho Brookfield, WI
Lauren Davey Shenandoah, IA
Brittany Delisle Lake Barrington, IL
Jenna Dubrick Dekalb, IL
Alex Lahr Fall Creek, WI
Jim Love Chicago, IL
Denise Lynch Lake Zurich, IL
Derek Merten Slinger, WI
Nick Reardon Nashotah, WI
Ashley Sinclair Richfield, WI
Michaela Tarpey Lafayette, CA
Joanne Vazquez San Juan, PR
Kelly Verstat St. Charles, IL
Kathy Wierzchowski Wheeling, IL

Outstanding Contributions to Spiritual Development and Justice Education

Wajiha Ahmad Brookfield, WI
Katharine Braunschweiger Wheaton, IL
Natalie Campbell Naperville, IL
Lisa Cathelyn Geneseo, IL
Madeleine Chouanard Saint Paul, MN
Erin Galvin Fairview Park, OH
Sean Hegarty Fairview Prak, OH
Ali Heinen Wauwatosa, WI
Angie Macias El Paso, TX
Anne O'Meara Kewaskum, WI
Sarah Thiry Appleton, WI
Leah Todd Findlay, OH

Outstanding Contributions to Student Governance and Organization Leadership

Trent Carlson Davenport, IA
Joey Ciccone Chicago, IL
Lauren Dull Beavercreek, OH
Drew Halunen Eau Claire, WI
Tommy Hayes Apple Valley, MN
Amanda Isken Cedar Grove, WI
Alex Johnson Bellwood, IL
Willie Jolly Campton Hills, IL
Peter McDonald Waipahu, HI
Pat Millar Libertyville, IL
Meg Pirics Winfield, IL
Jose Ramirez Oak Park, IL
Sam Schultz Stoughton, WI
Ann Shay Dallas, TX
Devonique Small Milwaukee, WI
Keonia Stovall Milwaukee, WI
Arica VanBoxtel Freedom, WI
Madie Young Portland, OR



Student Leadership Awards

Student leadership awards

The Division of Student Affairs presents leadership awards annually to recognize student contributions to the mission and activities of the various student affairs areas. Students are nominated by staff from the division and throughout the university and are selected by a committee representing each of the student affairs departments and Campus Ministry. Awards are presented at a program held each year in April. Read more about the student leadership awards.