Students Studying


The structure of AEGS includes an executive committee of four officers, seven liaison officers, and a public relations officer. The executive committee's primary function is to speak for the Association (and thus represent graduate students) in matters relating to Departmental and University affairs. The executive committee is composed of a president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer. The liaison officers attend meetings of the Faculty Committee, the First-Year English Committee, and the Graduate Studies Committee.

The remaining four liaison officers are to the Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) program, the PhD Students, the second-year MA students, and the first-year MA students. The Public Relations Officer supports all AEGS projects in an organizing and communications capacity.

The AEGS executive board is determined through a through a nomination and election process in April of the spring semester. Upon accepting nominations, executive board candidates appear on a ballot distributed to all graduate students. Once elected to the executive board, members serve a full academic year and can hold the same position for two consecutive years if reelected.

Send questions and comments about this site to Katy Leedy


English Department

Marquette University, Marquette Hall 115 (campus map)
P.O. Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7179
Visit our contact page for more information.