Campus

Faculty Research

 

 

Current American Politics Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 

AzariJulia Azari, Associate Professor, Assistant Chair, and Director of Graduate Studies for the Political Science and International Affairs Master of Arts Programs

American Politics: Political Institutions, Elections
Office 458
Phone (414) 288-8611
Email julia.azari@marquette.edu

Paul Nolette, Associate Professor

American Politics: Constitutional Law, Civil Liberties, Public Policy

Office 454
Phone (414) 288-5821
Email paul.nolette@marquette.edu 

 

 

 
 

Philip Rocco, Assistant Professor

American Politics: Public Policy, Federalism

Office 411

Phone

Email philip.rocco@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Amber Wichowsky, Associate Professor

American Politics: Urban Politics, Public Policy, Elections

Office 452
Phone (414) 288-3422
Email amber.wichowsky@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Participating Faculty

 

Karen Hoffman, Adjunct Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the Les Aspin Center

American Politics: National Institutions, Media and Politics, U.S. Foreign Policy
Office 484
Phone (414) 288-1573
Email karen.hoffman@marquette.edu

 

 

O'BrienTimothy J. O'Brien, Director, Les Aspin Center

American Politics
Office Zilber Hall 256
Phone (202) 544-6140
Email aspin@erols.com

 

Jerry Prout, Adjunct Assistant Professor

American Politics: Political and Economic Development
Office 451
Phone
Email gerald.prout@marquette.edu

 

 

Current Comparative Politics Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 

Barrington

Lowell Barrington, Associate Professor, Chair, and Director of Graduate Studies for the Master of Arts in Public Service Program

Comparative Politics: Eurasian Politics, Nationalism, Research Methods
Office 478
Phone (414) 288-5234
Email lowell.barrington@marquette.edu

McCormick

Barrett McCormick, Professor and Coordinator of the Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Major in International Affairs (INIA)

Comparative Politics: China, Media; International Politics
Office 413
Phone (414) 288-6842
Email barrett.mccormick@marquette.edu

 

Jessica Rich, Assistant Professor

Comparative Politics: Latin American Politics, Social Movements

Office 448
Phone
Email jessica.rich@marquette.edu

 

Swank

Duane Swank, Professor

Comparative Politics: Comparative Political Economy, Public Policy
Office 450
Phone (414) 288-3418
Email duane.swank@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Participating Faculty

Susan Giaimo, Adjunct Assistant Professor

Comparative Politics: European Politics, Health Care Policy
Office 402
Phone (414) 288-3356
Email susan.giaimo@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Current International Politics Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 

Mark Berlin, Assistant Professor

International Politics: International Law, Human Rights

Office 415
Phone (414) 288-6841
Email: mark.berlin@marquette.edu

 

Noelle Brigden, Assistant Professor

International Politics, Human Security, Political Ethnography
Office 446
Phone 
Email noelle.brigden@marquette.edu

 

Risa Brooks, Allis Chalmers Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

International Politics: International Security, Terrorism
Office 407
Phone (414) 288-3445
Email risa.brooks@marquette.edu

 

FrimanRichard Friman, Eliot Fitch Professor for International Studies

International Politics: International Political Economy
Office 423
Phone (414) 288-5991
Email h.r.friman@marquette.edu

 

 

Participating Faculty

DropeJeffrey Drope, Professor in Residence of Global Public Health

International Politics: Political Economy, Global Public Health
Office 409
Phone
Email jeffrey.drope@marquette.edu

 

 

 

Political Philosophy Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

 

Darrell Dobbs, Professor

Political Philosophy; American Politics
Office 421
Phone (414) 288-6849
Email darrell.dobbs@marquette.edu

 

Ryan Patrick Hanley, Mellon Distinguished Professor of Political Science

Political Philosophy

Office 419
Phone (414) 288-3420
Email ryan.hanley@marquette.edu

 

 

 

 


Department of Political Science

Marquette University
Wehr Physics Building, Room 468
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-6842 (phone)
Visit the contact page for more information