Regular faculty

Dr. Majeed Hayat Dr. Majeed M. Hayat
Professor and Department Chair
majeed.hayat@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 289A

Lab Engineering Hall 471
414-288-6820

Dr. Cristinel AbabeiDr. Cristinel Ababei
Assistant Professor
cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 216

Lab Haggerty 451A
414-288-5720


Dr. Ronald BrownDr. Ronald H. Brown 
Associate Professor
Director of the Center for Intelligent Systems, Controls and Signal Processing
Director of the GASDAY Project

ronald.brown@marquette.edu
Olin 534 & 540
414-288-3501

 


Dr. Nabeel DemerdashDr. Ronald A. Coutu, Jr., P.E.
V. Clayton Lafferty Endowed Chair
Professor
ronald.coutu@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 248

Lab EHall 234
414-288-7316


Dr. Nabeel DemerdashDr. Nabeel A.O. Demerdash
Professor
nabeel.demerdash@marquette.edu
Olin 507

Lab Olin 511
414-288-5680


Dr. Ayman-El-RefaieDr. Ayman EL-Refaie
Thomas and Suzanne M. Werner Endowed Chair in Secure and Sustainable Energy
Professor
ayman.el-refaie@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 246
414-288-4471


Dr. Fabien JosseDr. Fabien J. Josse
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of Microsensors Research Laboratory
Professor

fabien.josse@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 294
414-288-6789

Dr. Chung Hoon LeeDr. Chung Hoon Lee
Associate Professor
chunghoon.lee@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 207

Lab EHall 277
414-288-4460


Dr. Henry MedeirosDr. Henry Medeiros
Assistant Professor
henry.medeiros@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 220

Lab Olin 450
414-288-6186

Dr. Richard PovinelliDr. Richard J. Povinelli 
Associate Professor
richard.povinelli@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 221

Lab Olin 523
414-288-7088


Dr. James RichieDr. James E. Richie
Associate Professor
Associate Chair

james.richie@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 289D

Lab Olin 440
414-288-5326


Dr. Susan SchneiderDr. Susan C. Schneider
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

susan.schneider@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 217
414-288-7178


Dr. Nathan WeiseDr. Nathan Weise
Assistant Professor
nathan.weise@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 242

Lab EHall 020
414-288-6193


Dr. Edwin YazDr. Edwin E. Yaz, P.E.
Professor
edwin.yaz@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 296
414-288-3376


Dr. Dong Hye YeDr. Dong Hye Ye
Assistant Professor
donghye.ye@marquette.edu
Olin 505

Lab Olin 518 & 518C
414-288-4114

Research Faculty

Dr. Abd A. Arkadan, P.E. 
Research Professor
a.a.arkadan@marquette.edu

Dr. Florian Bender
Research Assistant Professor
florian.bender@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 224
414-288-0505

Dr. Francios Dufour  
Research Professor

Dr. Isabelle Dufour
ResearchProfessor

Dr. Dan Ionel  

Dr. Michael T. Johnson, P.E.
Research Professor

Dr. Bruno Lequesne 
Research Professor

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Taly Gilat-Schmidt
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
tal.gilat-schmidt@marquette.edu

Dr. Stephen M. Heinrich 
Professor of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Director of Graduate Studies for Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu

Dr. Robert A. Scheidt
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
robert.scheidt@marquette.edu

Adjunct faculty

Dr. Ahmed Sayed Ahmed
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Wesley Davis
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dr. Steven Deibele, P.E.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Xin Feng
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Frederick J. Frigo
Adjunct Assistant Professor
frederick.frigo@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 215

Mr. Francis Jacoby, M.S., P.E.
Adjunct Professor
francis.jacoby@marquette.edu

Mr. J. Christopher Perez, J.D., M.S., M.B.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
chris.perez@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 280
414-288-6000

Dr. Jacques Pistré
Adjunct Professor

Mr. Thomas Quinn, M.S. 
Director of Business Operations, GASDAY
thomas.quinn@marquette.edu
Olin 534A
414-288-6201

Dr. Peter B. Schmidt
Adjunct Associate Professor


Dr. Andrew WilliamsDr. Chandana Tamma
Adjunct Assistant Professor
chandana.tamma@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 222
414-288-3144

Dr. Marek Trawicki
Adjunct Assistant Professor
marek.trawicki@marquette.edu

Emeriti faculty

Dr. George Corliss
Professor Emeritus
george.corliss@marquette.edu
414-288-6599

Dr. James A. Heinen
Professor Emeritus
james.heinen@marquette.edu

Dr. Jeffrey L. Hock, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Stanley V. Jaskolski
Dean Emeritus

Dr. Shrinivas G. Joshi
Professor Emeritus
shri.joshi@marquette.edu

Dr. Dean C. Jeutter, P.E.
Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering 

Dr. Thomas K. Ishii, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Ms. Susan Riedel, S.M., P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus

susan.riedel@marquette.edu



Dr. Martin A. Seitz, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Staff

Ms. Katie Tarara
Office Associate
katie.tarara@marquette.edu
414-288-3518