Civil Engineering Faculty at Marquette University

CIVIL, CONSTRUCTION & ENVIRONMENTAL

 

Faculty

Construction Engineering and Management (CEMA)

Mark O. Federle, PhD., P.E., CPC
Professor
McShane Chair in Construction Engineering and Management

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
E-mail: mark.federle@marquette.edu

Saeed Karshenas, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
E-mail: saeed.karshenas@marquette.edu

Environmental Engineering (ENEN)

Clifford J. Crandall, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor
E-mail: cliffpephd@aol.com

Brooke Mayer, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
E-mail:brooke.mayer@marquette.edu

Patrick McNamara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
E-mail:patrick.mcnamara@marquette.edu

Daniel H. Zitomer, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
Director of the Water Quality Center

E-mail: daniel.zitomer@marquette.edu

Charles Melching, Ph.D.
Professor emeritus

Vladimir Novotny, Ph.D.
Professor emeritus

Michael Switzenbaum, Ph.D.
Professor emeritus

Alphonse Zanoni, Ph.D.
Professor emeritus

Structural Engineering and Structural Mechanics (SESM)

Christopher M. Foley, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor
Chair of the Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering department

E-mail: chris.foley@marquette.edu

Stephen M. Heinrich, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

E-mail: stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu

Ting Lin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
E-mail: ting.lin@marquette.edu

Jonathan A. Meus, M.S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
E-mail: jonathan.meus@marquette.edu

Baolin Wan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
E-mail: baolin.wan@marquette.edu

Keith Faherty
Professor emeritus

Sriramulu Vinnakota, D.Sc., P.E.
Professor emeritus

Thomas Wenzel, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor emeritus

Transportation Engineering and Planning (TEAM)


James A. Crovetti, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Associate Chair of the Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering department
Director of the Transportation Research Center

E-mail: james.crovetti@marquette.edu

Alexander Drakopoulos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
E-mail: alexander.drakopoulos@marquette.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mike Jahner
Associate Director of Facilities Services at Marquette University
CEMA 4815 Mechanical and Electrical Systems for Buildings
E-mail: michael.jahner@marquette.edu

Matthew Tadisch
Business Development Manager at Riley Construction Company, Inc.
CEEN 4931 Topics in Civil Engineering: Engineering Economy
E-mail: matthew.tadisch@marquette.edu

Ryan Murphy
Senior Manager of Engineering and Operations at Michels Corporation
CEEN 4350 Law for Engineers
E-mail: ryan.c.murphy@marquette.edu

Jintae Lee
Geotechnical Engineer at HNTB Corporation
CEEN 4460 Foundation Engineering
E-mail: jintae.lee@marquette.edu

Ken Yunker
Executive Director at SEWRPC
CEEN 4340 Urban Planning for Civil Engineers
E-mail: kenneth.yunker@marquette.edu

Staff


Pam Golanowski
Administrative Assistant
Office: Engineering Hall, first floor
E-mail: pam.golanowski@marquette.edu

Alexx Elbe
Administrative Assistant
Office: Haggerty Engineering, 268
E-mail: alexandrea.elbe@marquette.edu

Michael Dollhopf
Manager of Environmental Laboratories
Office: Engineering Hall, 435C
E-mail: michael.dollhopf@marquette.edu

David Newman
Director of Operations
Managing Director of the Engineering Materials and Structural Testing Laboratory (EMSTL)

Office: Engineering Hall 067a
E-mail: david.newman@marquette.edu


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Contact us

College of Engineering
1515 W. Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Dean's office: (414) 288-6591
Prospective students: (414) 288-7302
Academic Advising Center: (414) 288-6000
Contact form