Experts in Business — Marketing

Syed Akhter, Professor Emeritus and Instructor of Practice

Syed AkhterMarketing Department

Expertise: Retailing, Online Shopping, Consumer Psychology, Marketing Strategy, Global Marketing

Office Phone: (414) 288-3309
Home Phone: (414) 427-9401
syed.akhter@marquette.edu

 
 

William Caraher, Instructor of Practice

William CaraherMarketing Department

Expertise: Social Media, New Media, Search Engines, Reviews, Earned Media, Digital Strategy, Legal Technology, Law Firm Technology, Software, Hardware, eDiscovery, Litigation Software, Information Technology, Enterprise IT, Software, Hardware, Systems, Processes, Business Intelligence, Security, Infrastructure, Data Breach, Hacking, Cyber Security, Cyber Attacks

Office Phone: (414) 288-7032
Mobile Phone: (414) 287-1206
william.caraher@marquette.edu

 

Lawrence Kahn, Instructor of Practice

Lawrence KahnManagement Department

Expertise: Mediation; Arbitration; Facilitation; Crisis Management; Business and Commercial, Labor/Management; Negotiations; Stake holder Relations; Social Responsibility; Environmental Responsibility

Office Phone: (414) 288-7146
Home Phone: (414) 226-2495
Mobile Phone: (414) 640-9750
lawrence.kahn@marquette.edu

 

Joseph Matthes, Assistant Professor

Joseph MatthesMarketing Department

Expertise: Marketing Channels (B2B Distribution)

Office Phone: (414) 288-1440
joseph.matthes@marquette.edu

 

Felicia Miller, Chair and Associate Professor

Felicia MillerMarketing Department

Expertise: Brand Management, Celebrity Endorsement, Consumer Behavior

Office Phone: (414) 288-8068
felicia.miller@marquette.edu

 

Alex Milovic, Assistant Professor of Practice

Alex MilovicMarketing

Expertise: Sales, Marketing Education, Sales Education  

Media Type: Print, TV, Radio 
 
Contact: (414) 288-8052 
Alexander.Milovic@marquette.edu 

 

James (Jim) Pokrywczynski, Associate Professor

James (Jim) PokrywczynskiStrategic Communication

Expertise: Sports marketing strategies and tactics, sponsorship  

Media Type: Print, TV 
 
Contact: (414) 288-3451 
James.Pokro@marquette.edu 

 

Scott Rex, Adjunct professor

Scott RexMarketing Department

Expertise:  Business analytics, applications of marketing analytics, customer relationship management (CRM), market research

Media Type: Print, TV, Radio 
 
Contact: (414) 288-8071  
Scott.Rex@marquette.edu