Experts in Education — Pre-K12

Alan Burkard, Chair/Professor

Alan BurkardCounselor Education and Counseling Psychology

Expertise: School Counseling Programs in K-12 schools, Academic and Career and Personal-social Concerns, Cultural Issues in Counseling and Clinical Supervision, Program Evaluation and Reform of School Counseling Programs

Office Phone: (414) 288-3434
alan.burkard@marquette.edu

 

Mary Carlson, Clinical Associate Professor

Mary CarlsonEducational Policy and Leadership

Expertise: Special Education, Teacher Training, Mentoring

Office Phone: (414) 288-4548
Home Phone: (414) 963-1768
mary.carlson@marquette.edu

 

Sharon Chubbuck, Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Sharon ChubbuckEducational Policy and Leadership

Expertise: Multicultural Education, Critical Literacy, Secondary Language Arts in Multicultural Settings, Teaching for Social Justice, Peace Education/Non-violence

Office Phone: (414) 288-5895
Home Phone: (414) 774-1052
Mobile Phone: (414) 378-0250
sharon.chubbuck@marquette.edu

 

Ellen Eckman, Associate Professor/Chair

Ellen EckmanEducational Policy and Leadership

Expertise: Teacher Education, Women Administrators (High School Principals)

Office Phone: (414) 288-1561
Home Phone: (414) 964-6188
ellen.eckman@marquette.edu

 

Howard Fuller, Director and Distinguished Professor

Howard FullerInstitute for the Transformation of Learning

Expertise: Public School Administration, School Choice, Partnerships with Schools, Universities and Businesses, School Reform

Office Phone: (414) 288-5774
howard.fuller@marquette.edu

 

Jon Jensen, Associate Professor Emeritus

Jon JensenOpus College of Engineering

Expertise: School/University Partnerships in Engineering, Enrollment Issues, Project Lead the Way

Office Phone: (414) 288-6720
Home Phone: (414) 476-7254
jon.jensen@marquette.edu

 

Rev. Jeffrey LaBelle, S.J., Assistant Professor

Rev. Jeffrey LaBelle, S.J.Educational Policy and Leadership
Rector of the Jesuit Community

Expertise: Education and Social Issues, English Language Learners, Second Language Acquisitions, Immigrant Learners

Office Phone: (414) 288-7380
Home Phone: (414) 288-5051
Mobile Phone: (414) 208-8480
jeffrey.labelle@marquette.edu

 

Maura Moyle, Associate Professor

Maura MoyleSpeech Pathology and Audiology

Expertise: Language and Literacy, Special Education

Office Phone: (414) 288-1408
Mobile Phone: (414) 550-4900
maura.moyle@marquette.edu