Experts in Health and Medicine — Medical Health Issues

David Baker, Professor/Associate Chair

David BakerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neurobiology of Drug Addiction and Schizophrenia

Office Phone: (414) 288-6634
david.baker@marquette.edu

 

Scott Beardsley, Associate Professor

Scott BeardsleyBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Neuroengineering, Brain-machine Interfaces, Computational Modeling, Neuroscience

Office Phone: (414) 288-4448
scott.beardsley@marquette.edu

 

Murray Blackmore, Associate Professor

Murray BlackmoreBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Spinal Cord Injury, Brain Development

Office Phone: (414) 288-4532
Mobile Phone: (786) 327-7176
murray.blackmore@marquette.edu

 

SuJean Choi, Professor

SuJean ChoiBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Regulation of feeding behavior, Metabolism, Body Weight by the Brain

Office Phone: (414) 288-4533
sujean.choi@marquette.edu

 

Paul Coogan, M.D., Medical Director

Paul Coogan, M.D.Physician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Emergency Medical Services

Office Phone: (414) 288-5688
Home Phone: (414) 771-5477
paul.coogan@marquette.edu

 

William Cullinan, Dean

William CullinanCollege of Health Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Stress Effects on Mental Health, Depression and Mental Illness, Brain Anatomy, Neuroanatomy, Deep Brain Stimulation for Mental Disorders

Office Phone: (414) 288-5053
Home Phone: (262) 796-2988
william.cullinan@marquette.edu

 

Jean Fischer, Clinical Assistant Professor

Jean FischerPhysician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Cardiology

Office Phone: (414) 288-0611
jean.fischer@marquette.edu

 

Robert Fitts, Professor Emeritus

Robert FittsBiological Sciences

Expertise: Astronauts, Space Biology, Exercise Physiology, Muscle Biology, Preventative Medicine through Exercise, Muscle Biology and Fatigue, Space Biology, Muscle Fatigue, Muscle Wasting, Exercise and Heart Disease, Exercise

Office Phone: (414) 288-1748
Home Phone: (262) 353-3170
Mobile Phone: (414) 350-6859
robert.fitts@marquette.edu

 

Paul Gasser, Associate Professor

Paul GasserBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Depression, Anxiety, Stress and the Brain

Office Phone: (414) 288-4534
paul.gasser@marquette.edu

 

M. Behnam Ghasemzadeh, Associate Professor

Mohammadhossein (M. Behnam) GhasemzadehBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Drug Abuse and Mental Disorders, Psychiatric Diseases

Office Phone: (414) 288-6636
behnam.ghasemzadeh@marquette.edu

 

April Harkins, Chair and Associate Professor

April HarkinsClinical Laboratory Science

Expertise: Medical Immunology, Medical Mycology

Office Phone: (414) 288-3402
april.harkins@marquette.edu

 

Bill Henk, Dean/Professor

Bill HenkCollege of Education

Expertise: Assessment, School Effectiveness, Motivation, Teacher Education, Educational Innovation and Reform, Urban Education, Catholic Education, Teach for America

Office Phone: (414) 288-7376
Home Phone: (262) 895-0108
Mobile Phone: (414) 791-7695
william.henk@marquette.edu

 

James (Jim) Hoelzle, Associate Professor

James (Jim) HoelzlePsychology Department

Expertise: Psychological Assessment, Overlap Between Neurologic and Psychiatric Conditions

Office Phone: (414) 288-7773
Mobile Phone: (419) 215-7114
james.hoelzle@marquette.edu

 

Norah Johnson, Associate Professor

Norah JohnsonCollege of Nursing

Expertise: Pediatric Nursing, Autism Spectrum Disorder

Office Phone: (414) 288-3857
norah.johnson@marquette.edu

 

Joshua Knox, Clinical Associate Professor

Joshua KnoxPhysician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Hepatology, Gastroenterology

Office Phone: (414) 288-8483
joshua.knox@marquette.edu

 

Wendy Krueger, Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Education

Wendy KruegerSpeech Pathology and Audiology

Expertise: Autism Spectrum Disorders, Swallowing Disorders

Office Phone: (414) 288-5667
wendy.krueger@marquette.edu

 

John LaDisa, Associate Professor

John LaDisaBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Medical Issues: Stents, Pediatric Heart Disease, Blood Flow, Computer Modeling

Office Phone: (414) 288-6739
john.ladisa@marquette.edu

 

Douglas Lobner, Professor

Douglas LobnerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Stroke, Neuroscience

Office Phone: (414) 288-6569
Home Phone: (414) 291-3746
doug.lobner@marquette.edu

 

Patrick Loftis, Clinical Associate Professor

Patrick LoftisPhysician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Internal Medicine

Office Phone: (414) 288-0603
patrick.loftis@marquette.edu

 

John Mantsch, Chair and Professor

John MantschBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neurobiology of Drug Addiction

Office Phone: (414) 288-2036
Home Phone: (262) 251-7971
john.mantsch@marquette.edu

 

Richard Marklin, Professor

Richard MarklinMechanical Engineering

Expertise: Alternative Computer Keyboards, Injury Prevention in the Workplace, Job Task Analysis and Ergonomics in the Workplace, Carpal Tunnel Syndrome, Human/Machine Interaction (Ergonomics), Prevention of Low Back Pain

Office Phone: (414) 288-3622
richard.marklin@marquette.edu

 

Alexander Ng, Associate Professor

Alexander NgExercise Science

Expertise: Multiple Sclerosis and Neuromuscular Control

Office Phone: (414) 288-6209
alexander.ng@marquette.edu

 

Kristy Nielson, Professor

Kristy NielsonPsychology Department

Expertise: Neurobiology of Learning and Memory, Neuroimaging, Neurophysiology and Psychophysiology, Dementia, Alzheimer's Disease, Genetic and Family History Predictors of Decline, Cognition, Learning, Memory, Memory Enhancement

Office Phone: (414) 288-1796
kristy.nielson@marquette.edu

 

Paula Papanek, Associate Professor, Director of Exercise Science

Paula PapanekExercise Science/Physical Therapy

Expertise: Weight Control, Osteoporosis, Women Athletes, Female Athlete Triad, Eating Disorders, Over Training, Ergogenic Aids, Heart Disease, Obesity, Cardiology, Exercise and Performance, Human Subjects Research, Solar Panels

Office Phone: (414) 288-5069
paula.papanek@marquette.edu

 

Robert Paxton, Clinical Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Director of Didactic Education

Robert PaxtonPhysician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Infectious Disease

Office Phone: (414) 288-0602
robert.paxton@marquette.edu

 

Tina Puglisi-Creegan, Clinical Associate Professor

Tina Puglisi-CreeganSpeech Pathology and Audiology

Expertise: Aphasia

Office Phone: (414) 288-3946
santina.puglisi-creegan@marquette.edu

 

Robert Scheidt, Professor

Robert ScheidtBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Stroke Rehabilitation, Rehabilitation Robotics, Human Sensorimotor Control, Embedded Microcontroller Design, Medical Instrumentation, Real-Time Computing, Neuroimaging, Stroke, Sensory Integration, Motor Control

Office Phone: (414) 288-6124
robert.scheidt@marquette.edu

 

Sheila Schindler-Ivens, Associate Professor

Sheila Schindler-IvensPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Neural Control of Locomotion, Neurological Disease and Injury, Walking, Spinal Cord Injury, Stroke

Office Phone: (414) 288-7282
Home Phone: (414) 962-0228
sheila.schindler-ivens@marquette.edu

 

Kevin Siebenlist, Associate Professor

Kevin SiebenlistBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Technology and Its Impact on People and Society, Hemostasis, Blood Coagulation, Blood Clotting

Office Phone: (414) 288-6555
Home Phone: (414) 476-6682
kevin.siebenlist@marquette.edu

 

Robert Wheeler, Associate Professor

Robert WheelerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Substance Abuse

Office Phone: (414) 288-6703
Home Phone: (414) 266-6703
Mobile Phone: (262) 825-6591
robert.wheeler@marquette.edu

 

MaryJo Wiemiller, Chair/Clinical Associate Professor

MaryJo WiemillerPhysician Assistant Studies

Expertise: Surgery, Physician Assistant Post Graduate Education in Emergency Medicine, Emergency Medical Services

Office Phone: (414) 288-7180
maryjo.wiemiller@marquette.edu