Experts in Health and Medicine — Physical Therapy

Marie Bement, Associate Professor

Marie BementPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Chronic Pain Management, Pain Mechanisms, Exercise and Fibromyalgia, Exercise-induced Pain Relief

Office Phone: (414) 288-6738
Home Phone: (414) 795-5024
mariehoeger.bement@marquette.edu

 

Allison Hyngstrom, Chair/Associate Professor

Allison HyngstromPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Stroke

Office Phone: (414) 288-7161
allison.hyngstrom@marquette.edu

 

Laurie Kontney, Clinical Professor

Laurie KontneyPhysical Therapy
Co-director of Clinical Education

Expertise: Professional Behaviors, Ability-based Assessment vs. Typical Knowledge-Based Acquisition, Learning Styles

Office Phone: (414) 288-3383
Home Phone: (414) 427-1056
laurie.kontney@marquette.edu

 

Donald Neumann, Professor

Donald NeumannPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Spinal Cord Injury Rehabilitation, Globalization of Health Care Delivery, Kinesiology

Office Phone: (414) 288-3319
donald.neumann@marquette.edu

 

Lawrence Pan, Professor Emeritus

Lawrence PanPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Fundraising for Foundation of Physical Therapy, Minority Issues in Health Care, Program Management

Office Phone: (414) 288-5759
lawrence.pan@marquette.edu

 

Paula Papanek, Associate Professor, Director of Exercise Science

Paula PapanekExercise Science/Physical Therapy

Expertise: Weight Control, Osteoporosis, Women Athletes, Female Athlete Triad, Eating Disorders, Over Training, Ergogenic Aids, Heart Disease, Obesity, Cardiology, Exercise and Performance, Human Subjects Research, Solar Panels

Office Phone: (414) 288-5069
paula.papanek@marquette.edu

 

Sheila Schindler-Ivens, Associate Professor

Sheila Schindler-IvensPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Neural Control of Locomotion, Neurological Disease and Injury, Walking, Spinal Cord Injury, Stroke

Office Phone: (414) 288-7282
Home Phone: (414) 962-0228
sheila.schindler-ivens@marquette.edu

 

Guy Simoneau, Professor

Guy SimoneauPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Injuries, Alternative Computer Keyboards, Carpal Tunnel Syndrome, Orthopedic Physical Therapy, Prevention of Lower Back Pain

Office Phone: (414) 288-3380
Home Phone: (414) 962-2446
guy.simoneau@marquette.edu

 

Diane Slaughter, Program Coordinator

Diane SlaughterPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Physical Therapy Accreditation Standards, Physical Therapy Admissions and Curriculum, Physical Therapy Continuing Education Management

Office Phone: (414) 288-3097
diane.slaughter@marquette.edu

 

Andrew Starsky, Clinical Associate Professor

Andrew StarskyPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Electrophysiology, Injury Mechanisms, Physical Agents, Endurance Sports, Biomechanics

Office Phone: (414) 288-6608
Home Phone: (262) 242-1263
andrew.starsky@marquette.edu

 

Tina Stoeckmann, Clinical Professor

Tina StoeckmannPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Neurologic Rehabilitation, Adaptive Sports, Bioethics, Medical Ethics

Office Phone: (414) 288-5527
tina.stoeckmann@marquette.edu

 

Jeffrey Wilkens, Clinic Director, Clinical Assistant Professor

Jeffrey WilkensPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Orthopedic Physical Therapy, Manual Therapy, Sports Injuries, Running Injuries, Clinic Management

Office Phone: (414) 288-6287
Home Phone: (414) 443-1145
Mobile Phone: (414) 940-8735
jeffrey.wilkens@marquette.edu