Experts in Language and Literature — English

Elizabeth Angeli, Assistant professor of English 

Elizabeth Angeli


Expertise: Not provided

Media Type: Not provided

Contact:
(414) 288-3466
Elizabeth.Angeli@marquette.edu

 

 

Gerard (Gerry) Canavan, Associate Professor

Gerard (Gerry) CanavanEnglish Department

Expertise: Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature, Science Fiction, Fantasy, American Studies, Climate Change Narratives, Apocalyptic Narratives, Ecological Humanities, Popular Culture, Comic Books and Superheroes, American Literature, Contemporary World Literature, Critical Theory, Utopia, Ecological Debt, Visions of Ecological Apocalypse, Ecology and Environmental Politics

Office Phone: (414) 288-6860
Home Phone: (414) 899-7799
Mobile Phone: (414) 899-7799
gerard.canavan@marquette.edu

 

Paul Gagliardi, Visiting Assistant Professor

Paul GagliardiExpertise: 1930s American Theatre and Literature, Con Artists, Theories of Work and Labor, Performance Studies in Popular Culture (Sports/Wrestling)

Media Type: Print, Radio

Contact: (414) 288-1974
Paul.Gagliardi@marquette.edu

 

Melissa Ganz, Associate professor and director of strategy 

Abdur ChowdhuryExpertise: British Literature and Culture, 1700-1900; History of the novel; Law and Literature; Women’s and Gender Studies; Transatlantic Studies, Anglo-American Legal History, Law and Culture

Media Type: Print

Contact: (414) 288-3480
Melissa.Ganz@marquett.edu

 

 

Steven Hartman Keiser, Associate Professor

Steven Hartman KeiserEnglish Department

Expertise: Sociolinguistics, Language Change, Pennsylvania German (a.k.a. Pennsylvania Dutch)

Office Phone: (414) 288-3465
Home Phone: (414) 282-3619
steven.keiser@marquette.edu

 

Heather Hathaway, Associate Dean

Heather  HathawayKlingler College of Arts and Sciences

Expertise: African American Language, Ethnic American Language, Immigration Literature, Multiculturalism

Office Phone: (414) 288-3478
heather.hathaway@marquette.edu

 

C.J. Hribal, Professor

C.J. HribalEnglish Department

Expertise: American Fiction, Creative Writing

Office Phone: (414) 288-3471
Home Phone: (414) 933-3555
Mobile Phone: (414) 331-8576
cj.hribal@marquette.edu

 

Maureen Kilmurry, Adjunct Instructor

Maureen KilmurryDigital Media and Performing Arts

Expertise: Theatre Arts, Acting, Directing, Shakespeare

Office Phone: (414) 288-3505
Mobile Phone: (414) 744-3760
maureen.kilmurry@marquette.edu

 

Christine Krueger, Professor

Christine KruegerEnglish Department

Expertise: Literature and Law, Literature and Religion, Core Curriculum, Global Education

Office Phone: (414) 288-6862
Home Phone: (414) 352-3327
christine.krueger@marquette.edu

 

Steven Long, Associate Professor

Steven LongSpeech Pathology and Audiology

Expertise: Child Language Development, Dialects of English, Unintelligible Speech, Pronunciation

Office Phone: (414) 288-5190
Home Phone: (414) 526-9613
steven.long@marquette.edu

 

Jodi Melamed, Associate Professor

Jodi MelamedEnglish Department

Expertise: Race; Racism and Anti-Racism; Varieties and Histories of Concepts and Institutional Formations; American Literature and Culture after World War I; Culture and Politics; Culture and Globalization; U.S. Social and Civil Rights Movements after WWI

Office Phone: (414) 288-7612
jodi.melamed@marquette.edu

 

Angela Sorby, Professor

Angela SorbyEnglish Department

Expertise: Poetry

Office Phone: (414) 288-7263
Home Phone: (414) 744-8534
angela.sorby@marquette.edu

 
 

Sarah Wadsworth, Professor

Sarah WadsworthEnglish Department

Expertise: American Literature

Office Phone: (414) 288-3479
Home Phone: (414) 778-1834/(651) 698-0536
sarah.wadsworth@marquette.edu