Experts in Natural Sciences and Mathematics — Biology and Genetics

Allison Abbott, Associate Professor

Allison AbbottBiological Sciences

Expertise: MicroRNAs, Regulation of Gene Expression, C.Elegans (model organism)

Office Phone: (414) 288-4422
Mobile Phone: (414) 736-7999
allison.abbott@marquette.edu

 

Murray Blackmore, Associate Professor

Murray BlackmoreBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Spinal Cord Injury, Brain Development

Office Phone: (414) 288-4532
Mobile Phone: (786) 327-7176
murray.blackmore@marquette.edu

 

Edward Blumenthal, Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs

Edward BlumenthalBiological Sciences

Expertise: Entomology, Genetics, Physiology

Office Phone: (414) 288-6270
Home Phone: (414) 540-0897
Mobile Phone: (414) 627-3947
edward.blumenthal@marquette.edu

 
  

Chelsea Cook, Assistant Professor

Chelsea CookBiological Sciences Department

Expertise: Bees (Why and how collective behavior occurs at every level from the collective, to individual behavior, to the physiology and genetics of the individual; environmental conditions that elicit many social behaviors, such as the need for food or a change in temperature)

Office Phone: (414) 288-4105
chelsea.cook@marquette.edu

 

Robert Fitts, Professor Emeritus

Robert FittsBiological Sciences

Expertise: Astronauts, Space Biology, Exercise Physiology, Muscle Biology, Preventative Medicine through Exercise, Muscle Biology and Fatigue, Space Biology, Muscle Fatigue, Muscle Wasting, Exercise and Heart Disease, Exercise

Office Phone: (414) 288-1748
Home Phone: (262) 353-3170
Mobile Phone: (414) 350-6859
robert.fitts@marquette.edu

 

Laurieann Klockow, Clinical Associate Professor

Laurieann KlockowBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Virology

Office Phone: (414) 288-6560
laurieann.klockow@marquette.edu

 

Gary Krenz, Professor

Gary KrenzMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Applied Mathematics, Biology and Medicine

Office Phone: (414) 288-6345
gary.krenz@marquette.edu

 

Chris Marshall, Assistant Professor

Chris MarshallBiological Sciences

Expertise: Microbiology (mostly bacteria)

Media: Radio, Print

Office Phone: (414) 288-1698
christopher.geiser@marquette.edu

 

Aaron Miller, Clinical Assistant Professor

Aaron MillerBiomedical Sciences Department

Expertise: Pharmacology & toxicology, human physiology, nutrition

Media type: Print, T.V. and radio

aaron.miller@marquette.edu

 

Michael Schläppi, Professor

Michael SchlappiBiological Sciences

Expertise: Molecular Biology, Plant Molecular Biology, Plant Development

Office Phone: (414) 288-1480
michael.schlappi@marquette.edu

 

Kristi Streeter, Assistant Professor

Kristi StreeterPhysical Therapy Department

Expertise: Physiology; Neuroscience; Neuroanatomy; Respiration

Office Phone: (414) 288-1624
kristi.streeter@marquette.edu

 

Pinfen Yang, Professor

Pinfen YangBiological Sciences

Expertise: Cell Biology of Cilia and Flagella, Signal Transduction and Cytoskeletal Systems

Office Phone: (414) 288-5663
pinfen.yang@marquette.edu