Experts in Natural Sciences and Mathematics — Mathematics

Naveen Bansal, Professor

Naveen BansalMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Statistics

Office Phone: (414) 288-5290
naveen.bansal@marquette.edu

 

Serdar Bozdag, Associate Professor

Serdar BozdagComputer Science

Expertise: Bioinformatics, Computational Biology

Office Phone: (414) 288-3783
serdar.bozdag@marquette.edu

 

George Corliss, Professor Emeritus

George CorlissElectrical and Computer Engineering

Expertise: Computer Science and Engineering, Computing with Guarantees, Differential Equations, Validated Computation, Industrial Mathematics, Mathematical Modeling, Applied Mathematics, Global IT Sourcing, Scientific Computation, Software Development, Programming

Office Phone: (414) 288-6599
Home Phone: (262) 542-1340
george.corliss@marquette.edu

 

John Engbers, Assistant Professor

John EngbersMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Discrete Mathematics, Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Office Phone: (414) 288-6880
john.engbers@marquette.edu

 

Kim Factor, Associate Professor

Kim FactorMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Graph Theory, Undergraduate Research

Office Phone: (414) 288-7941
kim.factor@marquette.edu

 

Shion GuhaAssistant professor and director of data science graduate programs 

Abdur ChowdhuryComputer Science

Expertise
: Algorithmic ethics, privacy, human-computer interaction, ICT4D  
Media Type: Print, TV, Radio  
Contact: (414) 288- 1962 
Shion.Guha@marquette.edu 

 

 

Jamshid Hosseini, Associate Professor

Jamshid HosseiniManagement
Director of International Business Studies; College of Business Administration

Expertise: Business Operations, Business Research, Global Business Issues, Statistical/Mathematical Research

Office Phone: (414) 288-3433
Home Phone: (262) 785-9698
jamshid.hosseini@marquette.edu

 

Gary Krenz, Professor

Gary KrenzMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Applied Mathematics, Biology and Medicine

Office Phone: (414) 288-6345
gary.krenz@marquette.edu

 

Jay Pantone, Assistant Professor

Jay PantoneDepartment of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Permutations, Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Discrete Mathemetics, Computational Mathematics, Experimental Mathemetics  

Media Type: Print, TV, Radio 
 
Contact: (414) 288-1786 
Jay.pantone@marquette.edu 

 

Daniel Rowe, Professor

Daniel RoweMathematical and Statistical Sciences

Expertise: Statistics, fMRI Activation, MRI Image Reconstruction

Office Phone: (414) 288-5228
Home Phone: (262) 391-0091
daniel.rowe@marquette.edu