Experts in Religion and Philosophy — Ethics

Paul Anderson, Director of the National Sports Law Institute

Paul AndersonLaw School/National Sports Law Institute

Expertise: Disability Issues, H.I.V. in Sports, Sports Business, Sports Ethics, Stadium and Arena Financing and Lease Agreements, Sports Law, Title IX

Office Phone: (414) 288-5816
paul.anderson@marquette.edu

 

Daniel Blinka, Professor

Daniel BlinkaLaw School

Expertise: Evidence, U.S. History, Trials, Legal Ethics, Civil Litigation

Office Phone: (414) 288-5358
daniel.blinka@marquette.edu

 

Kevin Gibson, Chair and Professor

Kevin GibsonPhilosophy Department

Expertise: Business Ethics

Office Phone: (414) 288-3697
Home Phone: (414) 964-6465
kevin.gibson@marquette.edu

 

Mark Johnson, Associate Professor

Mark JohnsonTheology Department
Academic Integrity Director

Expertise: Catholic Ethics, Medieval Theology, Catholic Theology, Moral Philosophy and Theology

Office Phone: (414) 288-7646
Home Phone: (262) 938-0308
mark.johnson@marquette.edu

 

Michael McChrystal, Professor

Michael McChrystalLaw School

Expertise: Bar Admission, Malpractice, Legal Ethics, Right to Privacy

Office Phone: (414) 288-5364
Home Phone: (414) 540-1666
michael.mcchrystal@marquette.edu

 

Sarah Peck, Associate Professor

Sarah PeckFinance Department

Expertise: Corporate Governance, Mergers and Acquisitions, Leveraged Buyouts, Investment Ethics, Board of Directors, Financial Ethics, Public Pension Funds

Office Phone: (414) 288-1461
sarah.peck@marquette.edu

 

Peter Rofes, Professor

Peter RofesLaw School
Director of Part-Time Legal Education

Expertise: Legal Education, First Amendment, Constitutional Law, Judicial Selection, Legal Ethics, Religion and the Law, Flag Desecration

Office Phone: (414) 288-5361
peter.rofes@marquette.edu

 

Jame Schaefer, Associate Professor

Jame SchaeferTheology Department

Expertise: Environmental Ethics, Ecological Problems, Relation Between Science and Religion/Judeo-Christianity (Including Religious Faith and Medical Treatment), Evolution and Theology, Intelligent Design Movement, Evolution and Theology, Theology and Technology, Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics, Religion and Science

Office Phone: (414) 288-3742
Home Phone: (414) 271-9364
jame.schaefer@marquette.edu

 

Karen Slattery, Professor

Karen SlatteryJournalism and Media Studies

Expertise: Broadcast News, Ethics and Values in Communication

Office Phone: (414) 288-3490
Home Phone: (262) 309-9216
Mobile Phone: (262) 309-9216
karen.slattery@marquette.edu

 

Tina Stoeckmann, Clinical Professor

Tina StoeckmannPhysical Therapy

Expertise: Neurologic Rehabilitation, Adaptive Sports, Bioethics, Medical Ethics

Office Phone: (414) 288-5527
tina.stoeckmann@marquette.edu

 

Erik Ugland, Associate Professor

Erik UglandDigital Media and Performing Arts

Expertise: Media Ethics, Media Law, First Amendment Law, Journalism Ethics, Media and Public Policy, Broadcasting and Cable TV, Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

Office Phone: (414) 288-3494
erik.ugland@marquette.edu

 

Joyce Wolburg, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Joyce WolburgDiederich College of Communication

Expertise: Anti-Drug and Alcohol Advertising, Public Service Announcements, Smoking Cessation Programs, Ethical Issues in Advertising

Office Phone: (414) 288-7309
Home Phone: (262) 250-1515
joyce.wolburg@marquette.edu