Experts in Social Issues — Career and Work Issues

Monica Adya, Chair and Professor

Monica AdyaManagement Department

Expertise: Information Technology and Project Management, Forecasting Systems, Knowledge-Based Systems, Women in Technology Careers, Virtual Teams and Project Management

Office Phone: (414) 288-7526
monica.adya@marquette.edu

 

Alan Burkard, Chair/Professor

Alan BurkardCounselor Education and Counseling Psychology

Expertise: School Counseling Programs in K-12 schools, Academic and Career and Personal-social Concerns, Cultural Issues in Counseling and Clinical Supervision, Program Evaluation and Reform of School Counseling Programs

Office Phone: (414) 288-3434
alan.burkard@marquette.edu

 

John Cotton, Professor

John CottonManagement Department
Academic Advisor of the Executive MBA Program

Expertise: Employee Involvement and Workplace Participation, Mentors in Organizations, Workplace Mentors, Executive Education, Organizational Behavior, Organizational Change, Work Teams, Discrimination in the Workplace, Leadership

Office Phone: (414) 288-7558
Home Phone: (262) 796-0084
john.cotton@marquette.edu

 

Scott D'Urso, Chair and Associate Professor

Scott D'UrsoCommunication Studies

Expertise: New Communication Technologies (Computer-mediated Communication, Social Media, etc.), Corporate and Organizational Communication, Privacy and Surveillance in the Workplace

Office Phone: (414) 288-5477
scott.durso@marquette.edu

 

Stephen Guastello, Professor

Stephen GuastelloPsychology Department

Expertise: Occupational Accidents, Leadership and group dynamics, Catastrophe and Chaos (Nonlinear Dynamics), Psychological Testing, Psychology of Creative People

Office Phone: (414) 288-6900
stephen.guastello@marquette.edu

 

Courtney Hanson, Interim Director

Courtney HansonCareer Services Center

Expertise: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator, Career Development

Office Phone: (414) 288-3577
courtney.hanson@marquette.edu

 

Laurie Kontney, Clinical Professor

Laurie KontneyPhysical Therapy
Co-director of Clinical Education

Expertise: Professional Behaviors, Ability-based Assessment vs. Typical Knowledge-Based Acquisition, Learning Styles

Office Phone: (414) 288-3383
Home Phone: (414) 427-1056
laurie.kontney@marquette.edu

 

Felissa Lee, Associate Professor

Felissa LeeManagement Department

Expertise: Wellness, Career Development, Interpersonal Communication, Organizational Behavior, Personality and Motivation

Office Phone: (414) 288-3905
felissa.lee@marquette.edu

 

Michael McCarthy, Assistant Professor

Michael McCarthySocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Unions, The Labor Movement, Capitalism and Society

Office Phone: (414) 288-5823
Mobile Phone: (714) 337-3877
michael.mccarthy@marquette.edu